sound PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

Sound

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209662414&cjsku=209662414...
From playing a musical instrument to chatting with a friend, we experience sound every day, but what exactly is sound? In this title, students will have the opportunity to conduct experiments to help them understand that sounds are caused by vibrations. Kids will also investigate concepts such as how sounds travel, and why we are able to hear sounds. Using everyday items that kids can easily find around the house, students will transform into scientists as they carry out step-by-step experiments to answer interesting questions. Along the way, children will pick up important scientific skills as they investigate sound, record their observations, and draw conclusions. Sound includes seven experiments with detailed, age-appropriate instructions, surprising facts and background information, a Conclusions section to pull all the concepts in the book together, and a glossary of science words. Colorful, dynamic designs and images truly put the FUN into FUN-damental Experiments.
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction. ISBN: 9781627240949

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2563063&fc=CA&cjsku=2563063...
The Sound is set in the 1820s, in the violent and lawless world just before the English established colonial law in Western Australia. It is a historical fiction about the men of many nations who made their way across the southern waters of Australia from Tasmania to WA, plundering seal colonies, and stealing women and children from indigenous communities as they went. It follows the journey of Wiremu Heke of Aramoana, who begins his journey on the quest to avenge the destruction of his village, but ends it older, wiser, and looking at the world in an entirely different way.
Category: FICTION / African American / Historical. ISBN:

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2563063&fc=AU&cjsku=2563063...
The Sound is set in the 1820s, in the violent and lawless world just before the English established colonial law in Western Australia. It is a historical fiction about the men of many nations who made their way across the southern waters of Australia from Tasmania to WA, plundering seal colonies, and stealing women and children from indigenous communities as they went. It follows the journey of Wiremu Heke of Aramoana, who begins his journey on the quest to avenge the destruction of his village, but ends it older, wiser, and looking at the world in an entirely different way.
Category: FICTION / African American / Historical. ISBN:

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2541159&fc=GB&cjsku=2541159...
This Very Short Introduction explores the science of sound and its nature, hearing and harmony. Considering sound we can't hear, the author also covers different sound worlds, as well as noise and its reduction.
Category: Technology. ISBN:

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2541159&fc=CA&cjsku=2541159...
This Very Short Introduction explores the science of sound and its nature, hearing and harmony. Considering sound we can't hear, the author also covers different sound worlds, as well as noise and its reduction.
Category: Technology. ISBN:

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2541159&fc=AU&cjsku=2541159...
This Very Short Introduction explores the science of sound and its nature, hearing and harmony. Considering sound we can't hear, the author also covers different sound worlds, as well as noise and its reduction.
Category: Technology. ISBN:

Sound

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=314096&cjsku=314096...
Muddled about what makes music? Stuck on the study of harmonics? Dumbfounded by how sound gets around? Now you no longer have to struggle to teach concepts you really don't grasp yourself. Sound takes an intentionally light touch to help out all those adults-science teachers, parents wanting to help with homework, home-schoolers-seeking necessary scientific background to teach middle school physics with confidence.
Category: Education. ISBN: 9780873552165

Sound

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2563063&cjsku=2563063...
The Sound is set in the 1820s, in the violent and lawless world just before the English established colonial law in Western Australia. It is a historical fiction about the men of many nations who made their way across the southern waters of Australia from Tasmania to WA, plundering seal colonies, and stealing women and children from indigenous communities as they went. It follows the journey of Wiremu Heke of Aramoana, who begins his journey on the quest to avenge the destruction of his village, but ends it older, wiser, and looking at the world in an entirely different way.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781925163759

Sound

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1911209&cjsku=1911209...
Sound is the stand-alone companion to Alexandra Duncan's acclaimed debut novel Salvage , which was praised by internationally bestselling author Stephanie Perkins as "brilliant, feminist science fiction." For fans of Beth Revis, Firefly , and Battlestar Galactica . As a child, Ava's adopted sister, Miyole, watched her mother take to the stars, piloting her own ship from Earth to space making deliveries. Now a teen herself, Miyole is finally living her dream as a research assistant on her very first space voyage. If she plays her cards right, she could even be given permission to conduct her own research and experiments in her own habitat lab on the flight home. But when her ship saves a rover that has been viciously attacked by looters and kidnappers, Miyole, along with a rescued rover girl named Cassia, embarks on a mission to rescue Cassia's abducted brother, and that changes the course of Miyole's life forever. Harrowing, provocative, and stunning, Sound begins roughly a decade after the action in the author's critically acclaimed Salvage , and is a powerful stand-alone companion.
Category: Children's & Young Adult Fiction. ISBN: 9780062220172

Sound

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2563063&fc=GB&cjsku=2563063...
The Sound is set in the 1820s, in the violent and lawless world just before the English established colonial law in Western Australia. It is a historical fiction about the men of many nations who made their way across the southern waters of Australia from Tasmania to WA, plundering seal colonies, and stealing women and children from indigenous communities as they went. It follows the journey of Wiremu Heke of Aramoana, who begins his journey on the quest to avenge the destruction of his village, but ends it older, wiser, and looking at the world in an entirely different way.
Category: FICTION / African American / Historical. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next