lure coursing PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=616658&cjsku=616658...
Absolutely nothing is going right for Max Green: his parents have just uprooted their family from Vancouver, everybody at his new high school is ignoring him, and he's in love with an older girl. When Max discovers a library rumoured to be haunted by ghosts, he's immediately drawn to it.
Category: Children's & Young Adult Fiction. ISBN: 9781554887545

The Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95900039&cjsku=95900039...
A signal from space, a conspiracy on Earth An underground research station in Eastern Europe is suddenly bombarded with rhythmic bursts of subnuclear particles from beyond Earth a pattern so complex it can only come from a highly evolved intelligence. As the messages are decoded, the scientists are amazed by the information they reveal: secrets of a technology far in advance of our own, suggesting that a benign civilization wishes to share knowledge with humankind. Surely, the scientists argue, the signal should be acknowledged? But the world's superpowers have other ideas, and suddenly the scientists find themselves at the heart of a global conspiracy The Lure is an extraordinary and original thriller, perfect for fans of Scott Mariani, Dan Brown and Clive Cussler. Professor Bill Napier is a Scottish astronomer at the Armagh Observatory in Northern Ireland and an honorary professor at the Institute for Astrobiology of Cardiff University.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781788630436

Shadow’s Lure

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138626831&fc=CA&cjsku=138626831...
The Shadow Saga continues with in this “fun, fast, action-packed novel” of magic, mystery, and monstrous evil (Elitist Book Reviews). After helping his lover Josephine lay claim to the throne of Nimea, the assassin Caim has ventured north to the land that has haunted his dreams—cold, unforgiving Eregoth. He departs seeking answers to his parents’ murder and hoping that this knowledge will explain his ability to bend the shadows to his will. In searching for his past, Caim wanders into war. But Eregoth is threatened by a power more terrifying than any army—the witch Sybelle, Queen of the Dark. If given the chance, her aims at destruction would not cease at Eregoth but storm through Nimea where Josey struggles to secure her reign. With nothing more than a force of ragtag warriors at his side, Caim knows that standing against Sybelle’s onslaught may be suicide. But as a son of the Shadow, he has no choice but to fight. Even if every life he takes brings him closer to the blackness that would claim him body and soul…
Category: FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy. ISBN:

Shadowâs Lure

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138626831&fc=GB&cjsku=138626831...
The Shadow Saga continues with in this âfun, fast, action-packed novelâ of magic, mystery, and monstrous evil (Elitist Book Reviews). After helping his lover Josephine lay claim to the throne of Nimea, the assassin Caim has ventured north to the land that has haunted his dreamsâcold, unforgiving Eregoth. He departs seeking answers to his parentsâ murder and hoping that this knowledge will explain his ability to bend the shadows to his will. In searching for his past, Caim wanders into war. But Eregoth is threatened by a power more terrifying than any armyâthe witch Sybelle, Queen of the Dark. If given the chance, her aims at destruction would not cease at Eregoth but storm through Nimea where Josey struggles to secure her reign. With nothing more than a force of ragtag warriors at his side, Caim knows that standing against Sybelleâs onslaught may be suicide. But as a son of the Shadow, he has no choice but to fight. Even if every life he takes brings him closer to the blackness that would claim him body and soulâ¦
Category: FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy. ISBN:

Silver's Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95996445&cjsku=95996445...
THROUGH THE SHADOWLANDS: Where the touch of silver was Protection, Power and Peril... THROUGH BATTLE, BLOOD AND SACRIFICE--ONLY THUS COULD THE WORLD BE SAVED.... Or so the bards sing. But at the dawning of the world, Catrione, a gifted Druid, knew only that the realms of Shadowland and Sidhe faced the gravest of danger from the goblin hordes and treacherous mortals. Now wary allies come together to wreak a spell to avert evil magicks, but the cost will be high. , much is needed to make the Silver Caul, and the songs don't speak of the price demanded. There will be duplicity and deceit, battle and blood and sacrifices--willing and unwilling. HROUGH DEATH WILL THE BALANCE OF LIFE BE PRESERVED. FOR NOW...
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781488787867

Selkie's Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95806274&cjsku=95806274...
Amy Woods, one of TV's famed Beast Seekers, has come to Orkney, Scotland, to hunt sirens. One of them killed her sister and she has sworn revenge. Most people think she's crazy for believing in monsters. She knows the truth. But while patrolling one of Orkney's cold beaches, she runs into a naked selkie man rather than a siren, and he proves to be an alluring distraction. Edan Kirk is a selkie, one of an ancient race of seal shape shifters. When he hears of Amy's intention to hunt sirens, tragic memories overwhelm him. He knows he must get rid of the pesky human. As much as he tries to convince her she's on a fool's errand, he can't resist trying to protect her. After all, he has heard the enticing song of the sirens and he knows its deadly power. As Amy and Edan engage in a battle of wits and wills, other emotions rush to the fore. Their connection is intense, the sort to come along only once in a lifetime. Edan recognizes her as his mate. However, another woman has set her sights on him as well, one whose powers of seduction are legendary. One whose voice has driven men to madness and devastation. Can Amy accept Edan as her mate, making her home in the world of the supernatural? And can they save each other from a beast that cannot be destroyed?
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781622104277

Lake Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95844748&cjsku=95844748...
Lake Lure, North Carolina, is known as the Gem of the Carolinas. Twenty-five years after Dr. Lucius Morse and his brothers Hiram and Asahil purchased Chimney Rock in 1902, their dream of creating Lake Lure and the town of Lake Lure was realized. Lake Lure is surrounded by majestic mountain cliffs and fed by the idyllic Rocky Broad River. A popular tourist destination, Lake Lure hosted famous figures through the years, including Franklin D. Roosevelt and F. Scott Fitzgerald. Also significant in film history, it provided the backdrop for Dirty Dancing and Last of the Mohicans. Lake Lure showcases the rich community, tourism, and recreational history of this mountain community.
Category: History. ISBN: 9780738598437

The Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1213171&cjsku=1213171...
From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members. The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family. But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?
Category: Children's & Young Adult Fiction. ISBN: 9780062206893

Blood Lure

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=360521&cjsku=360521...
In this mystery in Nevada Barr's New York Times bestselling series, District Park Ranger Anna Pigeon is betrayed by nature itself, as a most unnatural evil stalks its prey in the pristine West Straddling the border between Montana and Canada lies the Waterton-Glacier International Peace ParkAnna's home away from home when she is sent on a cross-training assignment to study grizzly bears. Along with bear researcher Joan Rand and a volatile, unpredictable teenage boy, Anna hikes the back country, seeking signs of bear. But the tables are turned on their second night out, when one of the beasts comes looking for them. Daybreak finds the boy missing, a camper mutilated, and Anna caught in a grip of fear, painfully aware that her lifelong bond with nature has inexplicably snapped...
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9780425183755

Impostor's Lure

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95915753&fc=US&cjsku=95915753...
Master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an exhilarating page-turner where the disappearance of a federal prosecutor launches the latest high-stakes case for FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan. Newlyweds Emma and Colin are suspicious when prosecutor Tamara McDermott is a no-show at a Boston dinner party. Matt Yankowski, head of HIT, Emma and Colin’s small, elite Boston-based team, is a friend of Tamara’s, and he needs them to find her. In London, a woman who was supposed to meet Emma’s art-detective grandfather to talk about forgeries is discovered near death. Her husband, who stayed behind in Boston, has vanished. The couple’s connection to Tamara adds to the puzzle. As the search for Tamara intensifies, a seemingly unrelated murder leads Emma, Colin and HIT deep into a maze of misdirection created by a clever, lethal criminal who stays one step ahead of them. As Emma draws on her expertise in art crimes and Colin on his experience as a deep-cover agent, the investigation takes a devastating turn that tests the strengths of their families and friendships as well as their FBI colleagues as never before. Impostor’s Lure is full of clever twists that will keep readers guessing right to the stunning conclusion!
Category: FICTION / Romance / Suspense. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next