lisa ann walter PDF: 1 to 4 of 4 results fetched - page 1 [an]

The Best Thing About My Ass Is That It's Behind Me

https://www.amazon.com/Best-Thing-About-That-Behind-ebook/dp...
Actressand comic Lisa Ann Walter offers a hilarious, star-studded collection of essaysencouraging women to laugh at what they can't change, enjoy a guilty pleasureor two, and finally accept the lives and the bodies they're in now. The DanceYour Ass Off judge and star of movies like The Parent Trap, ShallWe Dance, and Bruce Almighty delivers a warm, wry, honest, andeffective exhortation to find happiness where you are, in a serenity prayer fortoday’s woman that’s perfect for fans of Gretchen Rubin’s The HappinessProject, Valerie Bertinelli’s Losing Itand Chelsea Handler’s My Horizontal Life.
Published by: HarperOne | Publication date: 05/17/2011
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 261 pages

Longshot Island: Hidden Nature

https://www.amazon.com/Longshot-Island-Daniel-Scott-White-eb...
Vol. 4 includes stories by Adithi Rao, Almari Randall, Lisa Walter, Karl “Tony” Ginyard, Ann Syréhn Tomasevic, and Pete Johnson.Who can really see into the depths of our hidden selves? Who can tell us what resides in the farthest places that make up who we are? Can we discover our hidden nature in a mirror? From our closest friends? From our mothers and fathers?Our hidden nature might come out when we move to a new town or a new country. It might be seen in a leaf we pick up from the ground, as we pry it apart, wondering why we feel older today. It becomes apparent when a family acts out roles around the dinner table. Or when grandma forgets your name. Or when someone we love leaves this world behind.As a publisher, it occurred to me that writing is about the transition in the lives of the characters we construct. It’s that hidden nature that comes out at the end of the story. It’s those thought provoking moments when we realize who we really are. That transform us into something new.We all have a hidden nature inside us. Take a look at yourself. Look at the hidden you. Welcome to your hidden nature.
Published by: Longshot Press | Publication date: 01/04/2019
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 36 pages

Blacklist Publishing: Free Sampler

https://www.amazon.com/Blacklist-Publishing-Sampler-Vintage-...
Blacklist Publishing promises to bring you the kinds of books the other presses do not dare: the forbidden, the forgotten, the condemned. Our wonderful list exclusively features titles from authors whose works have been burned, banished, or simply neglected by history. From a book for adolescents on the problems of turning yourself into an artificial vampire (Flesh of the Fallen), to a chilling dystopian novella written by a literary computer (Beyond the Senses). From a seditious fragment of an ancient hypertext (Theatre of the Gods) to a book which proposes, with heretic bravado, that we are all the fleshy descendants of old gods (The Gorgon Wakes). With these controversial titles and many more available to preview in this sampler, we are expecting a hearty series of battles with clerics, politicians, frigid lunatics and conservative activists.
Published by: Vintage Digital | Publication date: 06/10/2013
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 48 pages

Tales from The Lake (5 Book Series)

https://www.amazon.com/Tales-Lake-5-Book/dp/B07JP2S45K?Subsc...
From Book 1: Welcome to The Lake.Remember those dark and scary nights spent telling ghost stories and other campfire tales? With the Tales from The Lake anthologies, you can relive the most memorable of those moments by reading the best Dark Fiction short stories from the best genre authors around.From urban legends and ghosts, African witchdoctors / curses and living dolls, serial killers and seamonsters, to vengeful animals, demons wandering the earth, and the every day fight between good and evil, this anthology has it all.So dive into fourteen tales of horror, with short stories and dark poems by some of the best horror writers in the world, including a story by the master himself, Graham Masterton.Allow the very first installment of TALES FROM THE LAKE to transport you to lakeside terror in “Lover, Come Back to Me”, “Lady of Lost Lake”, and “Game On”; journey to the basement of your local pet store in “Dead Pull” and your neighborhood pub in “O’Halloran’s”; visit the apocalypse in “Devil’s Night”; travel to Africa in “Witch-Compass” and “The Reunion”; spend time with talking dolls in “Don’t Look at Me”; experience the horrors of drug addiction from close up in “Junksick”; and climb a ladder to the heavens in “Perrollo’s Ladder”.TALES FROM THE LAKE VOL.1 includes the winning stories from the 2013 Tales From the Lake Horror Writing Competition: a nautical tale in Jennifer Loring’s “The Art of Wrecking”; a bizarre story of strange addictions in J. Daniel Stone’s “Alternative Muses”; and a cult horror story in the jungles of South America in William Ritchey’s “Las Maquinas”.Vol.2, 3, and 4 now available. Proudly brought to you by Crystal Lake Publishing - Tales from the Darkest DepthsInterview with the Authors:So what makes Tales from The Lake so special?Jennifer Loring: Tales from the Lake is one of the few anthology series where you can find a balance of established horror authors alongside new and emerging talent.J. Daniel Stone: Tales from the Lake is special, I think, first and foremost in that it's an open-themed horror collection. Themes tend to—more than I want to admit, and some might disagree—constrict writers. I don't like that about themes. But with Tales from the Lake we are reading stories by writers who are not given any rules. Just write what one loves and submit. That's wonderful.Tell us more about your story, and in which volume it appeared?Jennifer Loring: My story “The Fine Art of Wrecking” was the first place winner of the Tales from the Lake competition. It's based on the traditional legend of wreckers on the East Coast using false lights to run ships ashore to be plundered, but takes a Lovecraftian turn.J. Daniel Stone: My story “Alternative Muses” was the 2nd place winner in the original short story writing contest. The story focuses on a young couple who live on the fringes of society, but who soon are taken back to reality when they get pregnant. Things take a dark turn, and the need to transcend normality and complacency drive this story to a wicked ending.
[1]
PDFfetch