island dog magazine PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

Treasure Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=349886&fc=US&cjsku=349886...
Robert Louis Stevenson was a great traveler, who spent his last years in the Pacific, far from his native Scotland. His novel Treasure Island is a seafaring adventure story filled with treasure, treachery, pirates, ships and islands. It was originally published as a serial in the children's magazine Young Folks. Stevenson's novel greatly influenced popular pirate imagery: the treasure map marked with "X", the tropical island, the schooner and finally the one-legged...
Category: Fiction. ISBN:

Treasure Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=349886&fc=AU&cjsku=349886...
Robert Louis Stevenson was a great traveler, who spent his last years in the Pacific, far from his native Scotland. His novel Treasure Island is a seafaring adventure story filled with treasure, treachery, pirates, ships and islands. It was originally published as a serial in the children's magazine Young Folks. Stevenson's novel greatly influenced popular pirate imagery: the treasure map marked with "X", the tropical island, the schooner and finally the one-legged...
Category: Fiction. ISBN:

Treasure Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=349886&fc=CA&cjsku=349886...
Robert Louis Stevenson was a great traveler, who spent his last years in the Pacific, far from his native Scotland. His novel Treasure Island is a seafaring adventure story filled with treasure, treachery, pirates, ships and islands. It was originally published as a serial in the children's magazine Young Folks. Stevenson's novel greatly influenced popular pirate imagery: the treasure map marked with "X", the tropical island, the schooner and finally the one-legged...
Category: Fiction. ISBN:

Treasure Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=349886&fc=GB&cjsku=349886...
Robert Louis Stevenson was a great traveler, who spent his last years in the Pacific, far from his native Scotland. His novel Treasure Island is a seafaring adventure story filled with treasure, treachery, pirates, ships and islands. It was originally published as a serial in the children's magazine Young Folks. Stevenson's novel greatly influenced popular pirate imagery: the treasure map marked with "X", the tropical island, the schooner and finally the one-legged...
Category: Fiction. ISBN:

Summer Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=193245&fc=US&cjsku=193245...
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of the cherished bestseller On Mystic Lake returns with a poignant, funny, luminous novel about a mother and daughter--the complex ties that bind them, the past that separates them, and the healing that comes with forgiveness. “[Kristin] Hannah is superb at delving into the characters' psyches and delineating nuances of feeling.”—Washington Post Book World Years ago, Nora Bridge walked out on her marriage and left her daughters behind. She has since become a famous radio talk-show host and newspaper columnist beloved for her moral advice. Her youngest daughter, Ruby, is a struggling comedienne who uses her famous mother as fuel for her bitter, cynical humor. When the tabloids unearth a scandalous secret from Nora's past, their estrangement suddenly becomes dramatic: Nora is injured in an accident and a glossy magazine offers Ruby a fortune to write a tell-all about her mother. Under false pretenses, Ruby returns home to take care of the woman she hasn't spoken to for almost a decade. Nora insists they retreat to Summer Island in the San Juans, to the lovely old house on the water where Ruby grew up, a place filled with childhood memories of love and joy and belonging. There Ruby is also reunited with her first love and his brother. Once, the three of them had been best friends, inseparable. Until the summer that Nora had left and everyone's hearts had been broken. . . . What began as an expose evolves, as Ruby writes, into an exploration of her family's past. Nora is not the woman Ruby has hated all these years. Witty, wise, and vulnerable, she is desperate to reconcile with her daughter. As the magazine deadline draws near and Ruby finishes what has begun to seem to her an act of brutal betrayal, she is forced to grow up and at last to look at her mother--and herself--through the eyes of a woman. And she must, finally, allow herself to love. Summer Island is a beautiful novel, funny, tender, sad, and ultimately triumphant.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Summer Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=193245&fc=CA&cjsku=193245...
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of the cherished bestseller On Mystic Lake returns with a poignant, funny, luminous novel about a mother and daughter--the complex ties that bind them, the past that separates them, and the healing that comes with forgiveness. “[Kristin] Hannah is superb at delving into the characters' psyches and delineating nuances of feeling.”—Washington Post Book World Years ago, Nora Bridge walked out on her marriage and left her daughters behind. She has since become a famous radio talk-show host and newspaper columnist beloved for her moral advice. Her youngest daughter, Ruby, is a struggling comedienne who uses her famous mother as fuel for her bitter, cynical humor. When the tabloids unearth a scandalous secret from Nora's past, their estrangement suddenly becomes dramatic: Nora is injured in an accident and a glossy magazine offers Ruby a fortune to write a tell-all about her mother. Under false pretenses, Ruby returns home to take care of the woman she hasn't spoken to for almost a decade. Nora insists they retreat to Summer Island in the San Juans, to the lovely old house on the water where Ruby grew up, a place filled with childhood memories of love and joy and belonging. There Ruby is also reunited with her first love and his brother. Once, the three of them had been best friends, inseparable. Until the summer that Nora had left and everyone's hearts had been broken. . . . What began as an expose evolves, as Ruby writes, into an exploration of her family's past. Nora is not the woman Ruby has hated all these years. Witty, wise, and vulnerable, she is desperate to reconcile with her daughter. As the magazine deadline draws near and Ruby finishes what has begun to seem to her an act of brutal betrayal, she is forced to grow up and at last to look at her mother--and herself--through the eyes of a woman. And she must, finally, allow herself to love. Summer Island is a beautiful novel, funny, tender, sad, and ultimately triumphant.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Island

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=761005&fc=GB&cjsku=761005...
So deliciously addictive, it will be the "It" beach book of the summer' - Kirkus Reviews This summer, four women are hoping to escape their troubles . . . Birdie is organising a wedding, though her own marriage is falling apart. Her sister India is running away from her first chance of happiness in a long time, while her daughter Tate is running to something, but what that is, she doesn't yet know. And then there's Chess, who is just a mystery that none of the family know if they will ever unravel. Gathering together for the first time in years in a ramshackle house with no running water on a remote island, the women settle into a routine. But just how long can they hide from the secrets, lies and tragedy they have left behind? ************** Praise for The Island 'Will please those looking for a satisfying beach read' - Publishers Weekly 'A perfect addition to some sunshine and long days at the beach' - Confessions of a Book Addict 'Breathtakingly brilliant' - 5-star reader review ************** Further praise for Elin Hilderbrand 'A gritty and moving read that oozes plenty of drama' - Heat 'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' - Booklist 'This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' - Candis 'Touching and uplifting' - U Magazine
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Island War

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96027837&fc=AU&cjsku=96027837...
A boy and girl must survive on their own on a remote Japanese-occupied island during World War II. Fans of Hatchet and Julie of the Wolves will be riveted by the story of 11-year-old Izzy and 14-year-old Matt who are left alone on an Alaskan island when the Japanese army takes the rest of the Americans prisoner. Now that Izzy's ornithologist mother, Matt's father, and the other villages have been evacuated to camps in Japan, Izzy and Matt become the only Americans left on the island. They must rely on themselves to hide from the Japanese soldiers, keep their dog for giving them away, survive the harsh winter and Allied bombing raids. A thrilling novel of kids with grit and ingenuity.
Category: JUVENILE FICTION. ISBN:

Island War

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96027837&fc=US&cjsku=96027837...
A boy and girl must survive on their own on a remote Japanese-occupied island during World War II. Fans of Hatchet and Julie of the Wolves will be riveted by the story of 11-year-old Izzy and 14-year-old Matt who are left alone on an Alaskan island when the Japanese army takes the rest of the Americans prisoner. Now that Izzy's ornithologist mother, Matt's father, and the other villages have been evacuated to camps in Japan, Izzy and Matt become the only Americans left on the island. They must rely on themselves to hide from the Japanese soldiers, keep their dog for giving them away, survive the harsh winter and Allied bombing raids. A thrilling novel of kids with grit and ingenuity.
Category: JUVENILE FICTION. ISBN:

Island War

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96027837&fc=GB&cjsku=96027837...
A boy and girl must survive on their own on a remote Japanese-occupied island during World War II. Fans of Hatchet and Julie of the Wolves will be riveted by the story of 11-year-old Izzy and 14-year-old Matt who are left alone on an Alaskan island when the Japanese army takes the rest of the Americans prisoner. Now that Izzy's ornithologist mother, Matt's father, and the other villages have been evacuated to camps in Japan, Izzy and Matt become the only Americans left on the island. They must rely on themselves to hide from the Japanese soldiers, keep their dog for giving them away, survive the harsh winter and Allied bombing raids. A thrilling novel of kids with grit and ingenuity.
Category: JUVENILE FICTION. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next