english lessons brighton PDF: 1 to 10 of 12 results fetched - page 1 [an]

Word Order in English Sentences

https://www.amazon.com/Word-Order-English-Sentences-Williams...
#1 BESTSELLER - Grammar#1 BESTSELLER - English as a Foreign Language#1 BESTSELLER - TOEFL & TOEICWant to know what subject-verb-object REALLY means? Unsure about where to place your adverbs? Need to rearrange sentences confidently? This is the book for you. A complete foundation in word order and sentence structure for the English language, Word Order in English Sentences can be used both for reference and as a full self-study guide. From basic rules through to the many considerations of adverbial phrases, prepositions and complex sentences, with exercises in between, this grammar guide contains everything you need for a strong understanding of how sentences are put together. The rules and patterns for forming and reforming phrases and sentences are all presented with easy-to-follow explanations, clear examples and exercises to test understanding. With his engaging style, Phil Williams takes you beyond the basics, making flexible and advanced English accessible to all - try it today.
Published by: English Lessons Brighton | Publication date: 02/25/2016
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 102 pages

The English Tenses Practical Grammar Guide

https://www.amazon.com/English-Tenses-Practical-Grammar-Guid...
Quickly discover the many uses of the English tenses. How do English speakers use two tenses to mean the same thing? Why do the rules not always apply?If we can say “I cooked dinner” and “I have cooked dinner” in exactly the same situation, how do you choose? And when is it okay to say “I’m loving it”? This comprehensive guide to the usage patterns of all 12 aspects of the English language covers all the rules and grammatical forms. The English Tenses: Practical Grammar Guide is ideal as either an accompaniment to core texts or as a full self-study guide. It introduces the reader to flexible uses of the English tenses, with simple, easy-to-follow explanations, colourful examples and enlightening comparisons.Take a look inside now to see how this book can help on your journey to mastering English grammar.
Published by: English Lessons Brighton | Publication date: 07/07/2014
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 142 pages

Advanced Writing Skills For Students of English

https://www.amazon.com/Advanced-Writing-Skills-Students-Engl...
Want to know how to write better in English?How do you make your message clear and easy to understand? How do you vary your sentences and vocabulary to keep readers engaged? How do you use advanced language without being confusing?The answers to these questions and more can be found in Advanced Writing Skills for Students of English. Through discussing a wide range of topics, Phil Williams presents a series of tips for better writing with a focus on analysing the grammatical rules and reasoning behind each. This guide also looks, in brief, at the considerations required for specific areas of writing.Writing is a skill that takes time and personal practice to master, and Phil Williams’ latest language guide is a simply-presented aide to start you on that journey today.
Published by: English Lessons Brighton | Publication date: 06/05/2018
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 201 pages

Timberman Werebear (Saw Bears Series Book 3)

https://www.amazon.com/Timberman-Werebear-Saw-Bears-Book-ebo...
Danielle Clayton is back in her old stomping grounds after years of avoiding the man she had to leave behind. She’s determined to make Saratoga her home again, but when she sets eyes on her snarly, sexy ex, it’s clear her feelings for him haven’t cooled at all in the years she’s been away. He kept too many secrets the first time around, but Denison has changed. Maybe this time he’ll open up and allow her into his life. Country crooner, tatted-up bad boy and grizzly bear shifter, Denison Beck, has been burned by love. He chose a human mate at the tender age of twenty-one, but she left him high and dry with no explanation why. After four years of nursing a vow to never let a woman get close to him again, his ex blows into town and stirs up emotions he hasn’t felt in a long time. When forces beyond their control thrust them together, he’ll have to decide whether to trust her with his heart again or let her go. But if Danielle finds out what is really lurking in his past, it could put her life in danger, as well as that of his crew of lumberjack werebears.Content Warning: explicit love scenes, naughty language, and piles of sexy shifter secrets.Adult only bear shifter romance.
Author: T. S. Joyce
Publication date: 03/26/2015
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 207 pages

Girl Online: The First Novel by Zoella (Girl Online Book Book 1)

https://www.amazon.com/Girl-Online-First-Novel-Zoella-ebook/...
From award-winning YouTube sensation Zoe Sugg, popularly known as Zoella, comes her New York Times bestselling debut young adult novel, which perfectly captures what it means to grow up and fall in love in today’s digital world.I have this dream that, secretly, all teenage girls feel exactly like me. And maybe one day, when we realize that we all feel the same, we can all stop pretending we’re something we’re not… But until that day, I’m going to keep it real on this blog and keep it unreal in real life. Penny has a secret. Under the alias GirlOnline, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, high school drama, her crazy family, and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse at school, her parents accept an opportunity to whisk the family away for Christmas at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. There, Penny meets Noah, a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly she is falling in love—and capturing every moment she spends with "Brooklyn Boy" on her blog. But Noah has a secret, too, one that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover—and her closest friendship—forever.
Author: Zoe Sugg
Published by: Atria/Keywords Press | Publication date: 11/25/2014
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 353 pages

All I Want Level 5 (Cambridge English Readers)

https://www.amazon.com/Want-Level-Cambridge-English-Readers-...
Modern, original fiction for learners of English. Alex is a thirty-year-old art gallery assistant and hopelessly in love with her boss, Brad. Then, an incident at the gallery means they have to spend a few days at Brad's country house. This is Alex's opportunity to impress but nothing seems to go the way she planned. A surprise guest and a Christmas party help Alex to discover what she really, really wants.
Published by: Cambridge University Press | Publication date: 01/05/2007
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 100 pages

Venice; reflections

https://www.amazon.com/Venice-reflections-Kilfeather-ebook/d...
Light; the beauty of historic, architectural Venice in what we believe we see and what is reflected by water. Light particles, through water, both reflect and bend, following a set of strict rules. However even the slightest disturbance of the water, be it vibration, noise, breeze and possibly even us just looking causes the reflected light to respond with virtually unlimited possibilities, changing what we see and how we perceive it. This Des Kilfeather artist book contains unique photographs, stunningly beautiful pictures, which show an abstract, juxtaposed Venice reflected in water, canals and puddles. They reflect the love and beauty of Venice, possibly the world’s ‘most beautiful’ city, inspiring us all, when strolling or riding on a gondola, during that precious moment, to search for the equally beautiful reflected, alternative dimension image.For the Kindle Edition, viewers of the pictures might be interested in rotating their device or some of the images by 180 degrees; as this will add another fascinating dimension, sometimes showing the original camera lens view; the reflected mirror image.
Publication date: 11/18/2018
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 32 pages

The Golden City (The Brighton Duology Book 2)

https://www.amazon.com/Golden-City-Brighton-Duology-Book-ebo...
The highly anticipated follow up to USA Today Bestselling author Liz Long’s The Blood King."The Golden City is a riveting conclusion to an action-packed, gut-wrenching dystopian duology where blood is king and freedom is worth fighting for." -Casey L. Bond, award-winning author Down with the Blood King. Reina Torres and Princess Helena just barely managed to escape the city of Brighton, thanks to the rebels. They now find themselves at the heart of the revolution, planning missions and infiltrating Brighton’s network. An enraged King Magnus doesn’t just want Reina and the rebels to pay, but to suffer; if it’s war they want, it’s war they’ll get. With Helena by her side, Reina wants so much more than survival. But to live, she’ll have to go back inside the Tower, the last place she ever wanted to see again. No matter how far they run or how hard they fight, it seems their paths are destined to intertwine with the golden city … and the Blood King. Fans of The Darkest Minds, Hunger Games, and Divergent will love this Young Adult dystopian romance.
Author: Liz Long
Publication date: 09/04/2018
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 250 pages

Russian Lessons

https://www.amazon.com/Russian-Lessons-Catherine-Texier-eboo...
A divorced writer and mother of an eight-year old little girl gets involved with a tempestuous thirty-year old Russian illegal immigrant. What starts as a sexy and edgy romance with no strings attached, quickly turns into a darker bond of obsession and compulsion as Yuri constantly pushes the limits sexually and emotionally, driving their relationship to an intense and brutal pitch. Their stormy liaison eventually threatens the narrator’s life as her own complicated feelings and vulnerabilities violently conflict with Yuri’s desperate pursuit of love and security in the US – just as 9/11 strikes.
Published by: Rawmeash | Publication date: 01/12/2016
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 151 pages

Three Gates: Lessons in Humility, Virtue, and Honor

https://www.amazon.com/Three-Gates-Lessons-Humility-Virtue-e...
Paulina Astoria, a thirty-something wife from Florida, embarks on an academic adventure that takes her to the University of Cambridge in England. Leaving behind her husband, Joe, and their so-far futile attempts to have a child, her goal is to be nice to herself for a change. She will spend the summer immersing herself in a study of Shakespeare—and the people she meets in England. She takes along her diary along with her hopes and dreams for an eye-opening, cross-cultural experience in a land that is both new and foreign, despite the lack of a language barrier.The lessons she learns, however, go far deeper than merely Shakespeare and his plays—and Paulina’s eyes are opened in ways she never expected.Seeking to fit in with the younger students, Paulina begins to see her life in a new light. She has focused solely on her husband for many years, neglecting her own growth. Her closest relationship—with Joe, as his wife—has left her feeling alone and lonely. And Joe seems to be distancing himself even further from her, in her absence.Does he even miss her? Do they still have a future together?While exploring her new environs, Paulina finds that the University of Cambridge has three gates: Honor, Virtue, and Humility. She begins to realize that each gate has its own unique, life-changing, and challenging lessons to teach her. She embarks on a journey that will open her heart to new ways of thinking about her future……and the ways in which she views her very own soul.
Published by: Brighton Publishing LLC | Publication date: 03/02/2014
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 200 pages
[1] 2Next
PDFfetch