dog swimming PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

Night Swimming

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95637387&cjsku=95637387...
Steph Bowe is back. Night Swimming is a love story with a twist, and a whole lot of heart. Imagine being the only two seventeen-year-olds in a small town. That's life for Kirby Arrownamed after the most dissenting judge in Australia's historyand her best friend Clancy Lee, would-be musical star. Clancy wants nothing more than to leave town and head for the big smoke, but Kirby is worried: her family has a history of leaving. She hasn't heard from her father since he left when she was a baby. Shouldn't she stay to help her mother with the goat's-milk soap-making business, look after her grandfather who suffers from dementia, be an apprentice carpenter to old Mr Pool? And how could she leave her pet goat, Stanley, her dog Maude, and her cat Marianne? But two things happen that change everything for Kirby. She finds an article in the newspaper about her father, and Iris arrives in town. Iris is beautiful, wears crazy clothes, plays the mandolin, and seems perfect, really, thinks Kirby. Clancy has his heart set on winning over Iris. Trouble is Kirby is also falling in love with Iris She smiles at me again. No one smiling at me has ever made me forget to breathe. I am unaccustomed to the thrill of it, of being smiled at by someone so beautiful. I feel like I'm a Jane Austen character, swooning like the silly girl in Northanger Abbey who is obsessed with novels. Steph Bowe was born in Melbourne in 1994 and now lives in Queensland. She has written two earlier YA novels: Girl Saves Boy and All This Could End . Steph is currently a Stella Prize Schools Ambassador for Queensland. A funny, diverse, authentic story of family, love, musicals, crop-circles and goats.' Lili Wilkinson Night Swimming is at once sweet and serious; a love-letter to outsiders, the kooky and complexit's an ode to first times and best friends...but above all else, it's a reminder of how lucky we are to have a writer like Steph Bowe in our midst.' Alpha Reader A tender, quirky love story full of charm, authenticity, and goats.' Sydney Morning Herald , Brilliant Reads from 2017 Steph Bowe's latest novel is the utterly charming story of two best friends, the small town they live in and the girl they both fall for. It is a tender and humorous tale of family ties, friendship and first love.' Erin Gough 'She has an ease of style that makes you feel you are eavesdropping on a real conversation, not reading cleverly crafted lines of dialogue.' ABC Radio Central West Night Swimming is a sweet story of coming of age, family and first requited love. There is a genuine-feeling desire in the story to see the good intentions in lightly sketched but complex characters, which gives the book a lot of heart. It will appeal to fans of realistic Australian YA and to readers searching for sweet and hopeful queer love stories.' Books+Publishing This bittersweet comedy of romantic misunderstanding, life management and family relations is poised at th
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781925498165

Swimming for Sunlight

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96327151&fc=US&cjsku=96327151...
When recently divorced Katie Ellis and her rescue dog Bark move back in with Katie’s grandmother in Florida, she becomes swept up in a reunion of her grandmother’s troupe of underwater performers—finding hope and renewal in unexpected places, in this sweet novel perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Claire Cook. Aspiring costume designer Katie gave up everything in her divorce to gain custody of her fearful, faithful rescue dog, Barkimedes. While she figures out what to do next, she heads back to Florida to live with her grandmother, Nan. But Katie quickly learns there’s a lot she doesn’t know about Nan—like the fact that in her youth Nan was a mermaid performer in a roadside attraction show, swimming and dancing underwater with a close-knit cast of talented women. Although most of the mermaids have since lost touch, Katie helps Nan search for her old friends on Facebook, sparking hopes for a reunion show. Katie is up for making some fabulous costumes, but first, she has to contend with her crippling fear of water. As Katie’s college love Luca, a documentary filmmaker, enters the fray, Katie struggles to balance her hopes with her anxiety, and begins to realize just how much Bark’s fears are connected to her own, in this thoughtful, charming novel about hope after loss and friendships that span generations.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Swimming for Sunlight

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96327151&cjsku=96327151...
When recently divorced Katie Ellis and her rescue dog Bark move back in with Katie's grandmother in Florida, she becomes swept up in a reunion of her grandmother's troupe of underwater performersfinding hope and renewal in unexpected places, in this sweet novel perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Claire Cook. Aspiring costume designer Katie gave up everything in her divorce to gain custody of her fearful, faithful rescue dog, Barkimedes. While she figures out what to do next, she heads back to Florida to live with her grandmother, Nan. But Katie quickly learns there's a lot she doesn't know about Nanlike the fact that in her youth Nan was a mermaid performer in a roadside attraction show, swimming and dancing underwater with a close-knit cast of talented women. Although most of the mermaids have since lost touch, Katie helps Nan search for her old friends on Facebook, sparking hopes for a reunion show. Katie is up for making some fabulous costumes, but first, she has to contend with her crippling fear of water. As Katie's college love Luca, a documentary filmmaker, enters the fray, Katie struggles to balance her hopes with her anxiety, and begins to realize just how much Bark's fears are connected to her own, in this thoughtful, charming novel about hope after loss and friendships that span generations.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781501198489

Swimming

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96415495&cjsku=96415495...
Crowood Sports Guides provide sound, practical advice that will help make you a better sportsperson whether you are learning the basic skills, discovering more advanced techniques or reviewing the fundamentals of your sport. Featured in Swimming - Crowood Sports Guides are information boxes containing 'Key Points' and 'Top Tips'; sequence photographs and detailed diagrams in colour. There is a thorough analysis of the four strokes (Butterfly, Backstroke, Breaststroke and Freestyle), starts and turns, including the individual Medley, and valuable advice on techniques, coaching, drills, training, tapering, nutrition and competition psychology. There is also an introduction to rules and equipment. Aimed at swimmers of all levels of ability, young or old, novice or expert and coaches and trainers. Superbly illustrated with underwater and above-water colour photographs.
Category: Sports & Recreation. ISBN: 9781861267573

Swimming

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2010532&cjsku=2010532...
Ben dived. Jessica dived. Oliver dived. And Emma went WHACK! It was the belly-whacker of all belly-whackers! Emma is a swimming superstar. But can she learn to dive?
Category: Children's & Young Adult Fiction. ISBN: 9780857977342

Swimming

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=362962&cjsku=362962...
Born in a landlocked town in the center of Kansas, Pip is tall, flat, smart, funny, and supernaturally buoyant. On land, she has her share of troubles: an agoraphobic mother, a lost father, and a school full of nuns who just want her to sit still. But in the water, Pip is unstoppable. Swimming her way from a small Midwestern team to the Barcelona Olympics, Pip's journey is the story of a young girl with an unsinkable spirit, struggling to stay afloat in the only way she can.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9780307269973

Swimming

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=402407&cjsku=402407...
Twenty years ago, Vivian Silver abandoned her dreams of travel to marry the mysterious Jeb Wheeler, seduced both by his unnerving charm and his acres of untamed New Hampshire land. The hand-built house and swimming pond become the center of the universe for their entire family. Lila, their youngest, is consumed with love for her two older brothers, Aaron and Jack, and remains blind to the simmering tension between them. For beneath the surface of their idyllic setting lies a depth of explosive feeling that none of them can control. Into this heated atmosphere glides Aaron's girlfriend, Suzanne, whose presence is threatening, exciting; Lila thrills to the ominous quality of Aaron's absolute adoration for this young woman. Before her visit is over, Suzanne will unleash the forces of rage between Aaron and Jack, compelling one brother to commit an act against the other that can never be taken back. A decade later, living in New York, Lila still searches for Aaron, who disappeared that night, and Suzanne, whose mystique still exerts a hold on her memory. For Lila to move past her family' s tragedy, she must piece together what happened that fateful weekendand recover the things lost down by the waterbefore she can at last let them go. A stunning literary novel that captures the lingering effects of longing and loss, Swimming is by turns a gripping family story, a heartbreaking coming of age journey, and a suspenseful psychological investigation into the meaning and limits of fidelity, identity, and intimacy. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Joanna Hershon's A Dual Inheritance .
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9780345442765

Swimming Lessons

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95695712&fc=CA&cjsku=95695712...
Toy Sooner has dealt with enough rough waves in her troubled past. It's only been through the enduring love of a close-knit group of women on this tiny island that she's finally started to find her footing. But as new challenges in her career arise for this young single mother, the choices and demons of her past will catch up to her. Soon Toy will learn that, like the steadfast sea turtles she cares for, a mother must find the strength within herself to make it safely to shore.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Championship Swimming

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1318091&fc=US&cjsku=1318091...
From an Olympic medalist, a proven, step-by-step program for helping you swim your best Endorsed by Olympic gold medalist Jenny Thompson and written by two-time Olympic winner Tracey McFarlane-Mirande, Championship Swimming brings Olympic-level techniques and training to intermediate swimmers who want to achieve their best. With her proven program, McFarlane-Mirande takes you from 0 to 60 in just 30 days. This comprehensive manual features: Step-by-step drills for improved strokes and more enjoyable workouts Tips on how to eliminate "drag" Techniques for swimming more powerfully with less effort Dry-land exercises Easy-to-follow illustrations From intermediate to competitive swimming, Championship Swimming is sure to improve the quality of every swim, whether for leisure, exercise, or going for the gold.
Category: SPORTS & RECREATION. ISBN:

Swimming Lessons

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96291673&fc=US&cjsku=96291673...
Firozsha Baag is an apartment building in Bombay. Its ceilings need plastering and some of the toilets leak appallingly, but its residents are far from desperate, though sometimes contentious and unforgiving. In these witty, poignant stories, Mistry charts the intersecting lives of Firozsha Baag, yielding a delightful collective portrait of a middle-class Indian community poised between the old ways and the new. "A fine collection...the volume is informed by a tone of gentle compassion for seemingly insignificant lives."--Michiko Kakutani, New York Times
Category: FICTION. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next