cadmus PDF: 1 to 7 of 7 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

The Marriage Of Cadmus And Harmony

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=679069&fc=GB&cjsku=679069...
THE MARRIAGE OF CADMUS AND HARMONY is a book without any modern parallel. Forming an active link in a chain that reaches back through Ovid's METAMORPHOSES directly to Homer, Roberto Calasso's re-exploration of the fantastic fables and mysteries we may only think we know explodes the entire world of Greek mythology, pieces it back together, and presents it to us in a new, and astonishing, and utterly contempory way.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Marriage Of Cadmus And Harmony

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=679069&fc=AU&cjsku=679069...
THE MARRIAGE OF CADMUS AND HARMONY is a book without any modern parallel. Forming an active link in a chain that reaches back through Ovid's METAMORPHOSES directly to Homer, Roberto Calasso's re-exploration of the fantastic fables and mysteries we may only think we know explodes the entire world of Greek mythology, pieces it back together, and presents it to us in a new, and astonishing, and utterly contempory way.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

ADRASTEA-NEMESIS Goddess of affliction

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209526751&fc=CA&cjsku=209526751...
Discover the Thebes with a hundred doors, and become the avatar of young Lysicles. Son of a senator, he will make you plunge you into his incredible adventure: the unworthy Lysicles becomes the witness of a recurring rape, fomented by the greatest oligarch of the Theban fortress! How to stop the infernal cycle, given that the ancient city of Cadmus is governed by a despot, a rapist and a murderer?Adrestia-Nemesis, goddess of affliction, is a free adaptation of the myth of Procne.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

ADRASTEA-NEMESIS Goddess of affliction

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209526751&fc=AU&cjsku=209526751...
Discover the Thebes with a hundred doors, and become the avatar of young Lysicles. Son of a senator, he will make you plunge you into his incredible adventure: the unworthy Lysicles becomes the witness of a recurring rape, fomented by the greatest oligarch of the Theban fortress! How to stop the infernal cycle, given that the ancient city of Cadmus is governed by a despot, a rapist and a murderer?Adrestia-Nemesis, goddess of affliction, is a free adaptation of the myth of Procne.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Jonathan Kellerman's Alex Delaware Collection

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2060765&fc=GB&cjsku=2060765...
The Alex Delaware Collection contains the highly praised and popular first three Alex Delaware thrillers in an unmissable ebook omnibus edition, from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. When the Bough Breaks Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders... Blood Test Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents are refusing the treatment. Alex Delaware is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve... Over The Edge Jamey Cadmus is clearly a deeply troubled young man. Found clutching a bloodied knife at the scene of a brutal double homicide, surely he must be the vicious serial killer who's been terrorising LA. What other explanation can there be? Alex Delaware is asked to make an assessment of Jamey's mental health but to do that he needs to look into Jamey's past and no one wants Alex digging there...
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Over the Edge

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=548778&fc=US&cjsku=548778...
From the New York Times bestselling author, a thrilling novel in the Alex Delaware series about a psychotic teenage boy accused of six murders. When the phone rings in the middle of the night, child psychologist Alex Delaware does not hesitate. Driving through the dream-lit San Fernando Valley, Alex rushes to Jamey Cadmus, the patient he had failed five years before—and who now calls with a bizarre cry for help. But by the time Alex reaches Canyon Oaks Psychiatric Hospital, Jamey is gone, surfacing a day later in the hands of the police, who believe Jamey is the infamous Lavender Slasher, a psychotic serial killer. Wooed by a high-powered attorney to build a defense, Alex will get a chance to do what he couldn’t five years ago. And when he peers into a family’s troubled history and Jamey’s brilliant, tormented mind, the psychologist puts himself at the heart of a high-profile case. Because Alex knows that in a realm of money, loss, and madness, something terrible pushed Jamey over the edge—or else someone is getting away with murder.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Jonathan Kellerman's Alex Delaware Collection

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=95851025&fc=AU&cjsku=95851025...
The Alex Delaware Collection contains the highly praised and popular first three Alex Delaware thrillers in an unmissable ebook omnibus edition, from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben. When the Bough Breaks Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders... Blood Test Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents are refusing the treatment. Alex Delaware is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve... Over The Edge Jamey Cadmus is clearly a deeply troubled young man. Found clutching a bloodied knife at the scene of a brutal double homicide, surely he must be the vicious serial killer who's been terrorising LA. What other explanation can there be? Alex Delaware is asked to make an assessment of Jamey's mental health but to do that he needs to look into Jamey's past and no one wants Alex digging there...
Category: FICTION. ISBN:
[1]