banner elk PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

Elk

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1759683&cjsku=1759683...
Falcon Field Guides are full-color, visually appealing, easily packable guides for identifying animalsand learning about nature.
Category: Nature. ISBN: 9780762776269

Black Elk

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96499191&cjsku=96499191...
This colorful book introduces you to Black Elkfrom his childhood in the American West to his efforts to teach the world about his people's religion and cultureand his belief that we all have the power to make the world a better place.
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction. ISBN: 9781594730436

Black Elk

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2567058&cjsku=2567058...
The epic life story of the Native American holy man who has inspired millions around the world
Category: History. ISBN: 9780374253301

Banner O'Brien

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=945646&cjsku=945646...
The reissue of #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller's Banner O'Brien , the first installment in the Corbins series! In 1886, lovely Banner 0'Brien overcame every obstacle and won her coveted medical diploma. Still she longed to escape from Oregon...and the nightmares that left her shaking, screaming one man's name. Banner fled to the Washington Territory to accept position with Dr. Adam Corbin...arrogant, handsome, and rumor said, violent. Although Banner respected his skills, she was unnerved by the very nearness of this moody, powerful man. His past was a mystery, that would challenge her to the utmost...for Banner was determined to win Adam Corbin's heart!
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9780671737665

Pendragon's Banner

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=471583&cjsku=471583...
Who was the man ? who became the legend ? we know as KING ARTHUR?
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781402218897

Banner O'Brien

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=945646&fc=US&cjsku=945646...
The reissue of #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller’s Banner O’Brien, the first installment in the Corbins series! In 1886, lovely Banner 0'Brien overcame every obstacle and won her coveted medical diploma. Still she longed to escape from Oregon...and the nightmares that left her shaking, screaming one man's name. Banner fled to the Washington Territory to accept position with Dr. Adam Corbin...arrogant, handsome, and rumor said, violent. Although Banner respected his skills, she was unnerved by the very nearness of this moody, powerful man. His past was a mystery, that would challenge her to the utmost...for Banner was determined to win Adam Corbin's heart!
Category: FICTION / Romance / General. ISBN:

Freedom's Banner

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209599238&fc=US&cjsku=209599238...
19th Century Britain: the abolitionists have won. Slavery is outlawed. A valiant victory - but it’s all too easy to forget that in the rest of the world the inhuman practice is still a part of everyday life. A thought that the usually clear-thinking Mattie Henderson chooses to suppress when she finds herself unexpectedly married and on her way to South Carolina with her new husband. Mattie realises too late that she is heading towards a country where a bitter civil war is about to break out - brother against brother, father against son. And the innocent, as always, will suffer with the guilty. A generation later and the battle is still not won: the grim slave trade still flourishes. This time it is Mattie's estranged and headstrong son Harry who, against the backdrop of the glorious River Nile finds himself caught up in the murderous machinations of the slavers. From the American civil war to the slave trade in Egypt, Freedom’s Banner is the perfect generational saga of love, family and redemption for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester.
Category: FICTION / Sagas. ISBN:

Operation Banner

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2040274&cjsku=2040274...
The book opens by setting the historic backdrop to The Troubles.In summer 1969 the annual Loyalist marching season sparked violence in Londonderry which spread rapidly. After three days of violence the British Government deployed troops in support of the Royal Ulster Constabulary. Initially the Catholic community welcomed the Army’s presence but this was to change over the years.The first soldier was killed in 1971 and a further 48 died that year. January 30 1972 - Bloody Sunday - galvanized IRA recruitment and the British Embassy was burnt in Dublin. The Official IRA bombed Aldershot HQ of the Parachute Regiment and in August 1972 the Army launched Op MOTORMAN to clear No Go areas. Internment followed and the Province was firmly in the grip of sectarian violence. The next 30 years saw a remorseless counter-terrorist campaign which deeply affected the lives of all the people of Northern Ireland and several generation of the British Army.The Peace Process ground on for over ten years but the campaign formally ended in 2007 with the establishment of hitherto unimaginable power sharing.
Category: History. ISBN: 9781844159567

Freedom's Banner

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209599238&cjsku=209599238...
19th Century Britain: the abolitionists have won. Slavery is outlawed. A valiant victory - but it's all too easy to forget that in the rest of the world the inhuman practice is still a part of everyday life. A thought that the usually clear-thinking Mattie Henderson chooses to suppress when she finds herself unexpectedly married and on her way to South Carolina with her new husband. Mattie realises too late that she is heading towards a country where a bitter civil war is about to break out - brother against brother, father against son. And the innocent, as always, will suffer with the guilty. A generation later and the battle is still not won: the grim slave trade still flourishes. This time it is Mattie's estranged and headstrong son Harry who, against the backdrop of the glorious River Nile finds himself caught up in the murderous machinations of the slavers. From the American civil war to the slave trade in Egypt, Freedom's Banner is the perfect generational saga of love, family and redemption for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781788633628

Freedom's Banner

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=209599238&fc=GB&cjsku=209599238...
19th Century Britain: the abolitionists have won. Slavery is outlawed. A valiant victory - but itâs all too easy to forget that in the rest of the world the inhuman practice is still a part of everyday life. A thought that the usually clear-thinking Mattie Henderson chooses to suppress when she finds herself unexpectedly married and on her way to South Carolina with her new husband. Mattie realises too late that she is heading towards a country where a bitter civil war is about to break out - brother against brother, father against son. And the innocent, as always, will suffer with the guilty. A generation later and the battle is still not won: the grim slave trade still flourishes. This time it is Mattie's estranged and headstrong son Harry who, against the backdrop of the glorious River Nile finds himself caught up in the murderous machinations of the slavers. From the American civil war to the slave trade in Egypt, Freedomâs Banner is the perfect generational saga of love, family and redemption for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester.
Category: FICTION / Sagas. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next