a crying dog PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

Reasons My Kid Is Crying

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1449869&cjsku=1449869...
A glimpse into the tribulations of parenting that is part documentary, part therapy, and completely hilarious. It all started when busy father Greg Pembroke posted a few pictures online of his three-year-old son, mid-tantrum, alongside the reason his son was crying: He had broken his bit of cheese in half. In Reasons My Kid is Crying, Greg collects together photos sent from parents around the world, documenting the many, completely logical reasons why small children cry. Among them: I let him play on the grass . . . He ran out of toys to throw into his pool . . . The neighbor's dog isn't outside. The result is both an affectionate portrait of the universal, baffling logic of toddlersand a reminder for burned-out parents everywhere that they are not alone.
Category: Family & Relationships. ISBN: 9780804139830

Somebody's Crying

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=410635&cjsku=410635...
A murder in a country town is the backdrop for the story of three young people, Alice, Tom and Jonty, who are bound together because Alice's mother was murdered and Jonty is the suspect. This is a compulsive read from master storyteller Maureen McCarthy.
Category: Children's & Young Adult Fiction. ISBN: 9781741755190

Crying Wolf

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=192693&cjsku=192693...
For Nat and his new friends, Grace and Izzie Zorn, twin sisters as seductive as they are elusive, it was the perfect plan for some quick cash. A bold scheme with an admirable motive: to save the bright future of a deserving young man. And the victim, too, was deserving--an arrogant billionaire who would hardly notice a financial loss. All the plotters needed was a believable story, desperate and frightening, but false. Nothing bad was supposed to happen. They were only crying wolf. But what if the wolf were real? For someone in the shadows is listening, someone who thinks he deserves an even brighter future. Now a risky but basically innocent game will take a horrifying turn. . . .
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9780345423856

Crying Shame

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2484591&fc=AU&cjsku=2484591...
After a childhood of misery and a life built on lies, can you ever find peace? In the follow-up to Our Little Secret, Rosie Goodwin weaves another captivating saga in Crying Shame - the story of a mother and daughter's search for a brighter tomorrow. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Kitty Neale. Claire Nightingale is haunted by the memory of childhood abuse and the painful choices she was forced to make. Longing to find peace, she knows she must first confront her demons. Moving to Solihull with her adopted daughter Nikki, she tries to make amends with the family she left behind. But Claire is not the only one hurting: Nikki is scarred by her own abusive past, and their relationship, once loving, becomes fraught with tension and resentment. Struggling to come to terms with their pain, it is not long before ghosts from the past bring a new threat that jeopardises the possibility of any future happiness... What readers are saying about Crying Shame: 'Once I picked the book up, I simply had to read on. Rosie writes with real passion, and, as in all of her novels, the characters are truly real' 'A fantastic follow-up to Our Little Secret! This book did not disappoint, I found it hard to put down. Rosie is a wonderful author'
Category: FICTION / Sagas. ISBN:

Crying Shame

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=437555&cjsku=437555...
Building on ethnographic fieldwork and extensive historical evidence, Crying Shame analyzes lament across thousands of years and nearly every continent. Explores the enduring power of lament: expressing grief through crying songs, often in a collective ritual context Draws on the author's extensive ethnographic fieldwork, and unique long-term engagement and participation in the phenomenon Offers a startling new perspective on the nature of modernity and postmodernity An important addition to growing literature on cultural globalization
Category: Language Arts & Disciplines. ISBN: 9781405169929

Adult Crying

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1099150&cjsku=1099150...
Crying is a typical human expression of emotion. Surprisingly, until now little scientific attention has been devoted to this phenomenon. Many textbooks on emotion fail to pay attention to it, and in scientific journals there are hardly any contributions focusing on this behavior. In contrast, there is much interest from the lay public, allowing pseudo-scientists to formulate theories that have little or no scientific basis. Is there any evidence in support of statements that crying is healthy or that not crying may result in toxification? How do people react to the crying of others? Is crying important for the diagnosis of depression, and if so, how? This book aims to fill this gap in scientific literature. Crying is discussed from several perspectives and specific attention is given to methodological issues and assessment. Each chapter provides a review and a summary of the relevant scientific literature.
Category: Science. ISBN: 9780415645720

The Crying Machine

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138621703&fc=GB&cjsku=138621703...
A sharp, lyrical thriller of power, religion, and artificial intelligence.
Category: FICTION / Thrillers / Technological. ISBN:

The Crying Machine

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138621625&fc=AU&cjsku=138621625...
A sharp, lyrical thriller of power, religion, and artificial intelligence.
Category: FICTION / Thrillers / Technological. ISBN:

The Crying Heart Tattoo

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=402064&cjsku=402064...
An international cult classic and a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, The Crying Heart Tattoo follows the unlikely romance between a young man and a woman more than twice his age. Beginning their relationship when Sonny is just fourteen and Felicity thirty-four, the couple share a poignant history together that ends only upon Felicity's passing -- despite four marriages, numerous obstacles, and enough misadventures to challenge the most loyal of lovers. At once heartbreaking and euphoric, their story mirrors the tale that Felicity has passed down to Sonny, a story uncanny in its similarity to their own: when a prehistoric outcast locates her former tribe, she falls in love with a young boy. A masterful novel first published a quarter of a century ago, The Crying Heart Tattoo keeps the impossible within reach, proving once and for all that the struggle for true love is worth everything.
Category: Fiction. ISBN: 9781416556091

Crying at Movies

www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1681822&cjsku=1681822...
In this comic, witty memoir, John Manderino shows us how the pivotal points of his life have been enmeshed with movie moments. "Crying at Movies" presents thirty-eight succinct chapters, each bearing the title of a film. It is at once a love-letter to an art form and a humorous appreciation of the distinctions between movie scenes and life's realities.
Category: Biography & Autobiography. ISBN: 9780897335805
[1] 2345Next