a crying dog PDF: 1 to 10 of 1000 results fetched - page 1 [ec]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

Crying Shame

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=2484591&fc=AU&cjsku=2484591...
After a childhood of misery and a life built on lies, can you ever find peace? In the follow-up to Our Little Secret, Rosie Goodwin weaves another captivating saga in Crying Shame - the story of a mother and daughter's search for a brighter tomorrow. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Kitty Neale. Claire Nightingale is haunted by the memory of childhood abuse and the painful choices she was forced to make. Longing to find peace, she knows she must first confront her demons. Moving to Solihull with her adopted daughter Nikki, she tries to make amends with the family she left behind. But Claire is not the only one hurting: Nikki is scarred by her own abusive past, and their relationship, once loving, becomes fraught with tension and resentment. Struggling to come to terms with their pain, it is not long before ghosts from the past bring a new threat that jeopardises the possibility of any future happiness... What readers are saying about Crying Shame: 'Once I picked the book up, I simply had to read on. Rosie writes with real passion, and, as in all of her novels, the characters are truly real' 'A fantastic follow-up to Our Little Secret! This book did not disappoint, I found it hard to put down. Rosie is a wonderful author'
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying Machine

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138621703&fc=GB&cjsku=138621703...
A sharp, lyrical thriller of power, religion, and artificial intelligence.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying Machine

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138621625&fc=AU&cjsku=138621625...
A sharp, lyrical thriller of power, religion, and artificial intelligence.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

Crying for Help

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1233769&fc=GB&cjsku=1233769...
The second book from Sunday Times bestselling author Casey Watson. Two weeks after saying farewell to her first foster child, Casey is asked to look after Sophia, a troubled 12-year-old with a sad past. Sophiaâs actions are disturbing and provocative and, before long, Casey and her family find themselves in a dark and dangerous situation.
Category: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY. ISBN:

Crying for Help

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=1008647&fc=AU&cjsku=1008647...
The second book from Sunday Times bestselling author Casey Watson. Two weeks after saying farewell to her first foster child, Casey is asked to look after Sophia, a troubled 12-year-old with a sad past. Sophiaâs actions are disturbing and provocative and, before long, Casey and her family find themselves in a dark and dangerous situation.
Category: BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY. ISBN:

The Crying Rocks

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=138547804&fc=GB&cjsku=138547804...
From Newbery Honor author Janet Taylor Lisle comes a lyrical story about one girlâs discovery of her startling pastâand her search to understand her complicated present. Joelleâs height and dark skin set her apart from everyone in Marshfield. Itâs no secret that sheâs adopted, but where is she from? Aunt Mary Louise says she came from Chicago on a freight train, but the story doesnât sit right with Joelle. Thereâs something more. She feels it. Carlos, the quiet boy in Joelleâs Spanish class, sees it. When he tells her that she looks like a girl in the town libraryâs old mural of Narragansett Indians, Joelle canât help sneaking a look. Sheâs surprised by a flicker of recognition. And when Carlos tells her about the Crying Rocks, where the ghosts of Narragansett children are said to cry for their lost mothers, Joelle knows she must visit them. When they finally set out through the forest, neither she nor Carlos anticipates the power of the ancient place, or the revelations to be found thereâabout the pasts theyâve both buried, and the discovery of a rare kind of courage that runs deep in Joelleâs family.
Category: JUVENILE FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying Season

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96323489&fc=CA&cjsku=96323489...
‘OMG… The whole time I sat on the edge of my more than once crying ‘oh, nooooo!’… really fast paced with an all-consuming air of danger and suspense.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars The light fades as she runs for her life, the forest now becoming quieter around her. The only noise she hears is the sound of footsteps following her... It’s hiking season in Black Rock Falls and the small town in Montana is flooded with visitors. But when a hiker finds a human skull on a deserted trail in the woods that surround the town, Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate. With no missing persons reported, Jenna has no leads. Then her team makes a shocking discovery – the body of another hiker, a young man, tied to a tree and riddled with bullets. Could the two murders be linked? As more bodies are found, Jenna and her deputy David Kane know that they must venture deep into the forest to find and face the killer. But nothing can prepare them for what awaits them there… If you love Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott you’ll love this nail-biting thriller from D.K. Hood. **Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone** What readers are saying about The Crying Season: ‘GO AND READ THIS BOOK!’ Loving Life Everyday ‘Bloody brilliant. I loved it… will have you holding your breath and madly reading unable to put the book down… This book is awesome… If I could give it more than five stars, I would.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars ‘Absolutely fantastic… nail-bitingly good… I just wanted to keep reading… had me holding my breath throughout. This author certainly knows how to keep her readers in suspense and get their hearts beating faster!’ Stardust book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Wow!!... an awesome read. I absolutely loved the thrills and action… Right from the first page I was hooked.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I did not want this book to end! But it was so good that I was reading faster and faster!’ Musings of a Tired Mummy ‘This in an explosive, exhilarating rollercoaster ride of a book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I devoured this book… I just couldn’t get enough.’ Sean’s Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Wow! A creepy story full of action that made the hair on my neck stand!... One hell of a good thriller!’ Licence 2 Read, 5 stars ‘Another absolutely brilliant read!!! I had the pleasure to read this book on my holidays which was just as well because there’s no way I could have put it down!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘This series just keeps getting better!..…
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying Season

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=96323489&fc=US&cjsku=96323489...
‘OMG… The whole time I sat on the edge of my more than once crying ‘oh, nooooo!’… really fast paced with an all-consuming air of danger and suspense.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars The light fades as she runs for her life, the forest now becoming quieter around her. The only noise she hears is the sound of footsteps following her... It’s hiking season in Black Rock Falls and the small town in Montana is flooded with visitors. But when a hiker finds a human skull on a deserted trail in the woods that surround the town, Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate. With no missing persons reported, Jenna has no leads. Then her team makes a shocking discovery – the body of another hiker, a young man, tied to a tree and riddled with bullets. Could the two murders be linked? As more bodies are found, Jenna and her deputy David Kane know that they must venture deep into the forest to find and face the killer. But nothing can prepare them for what awaits them there… If you love Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott you’ll love this nail-biting thriller from D.K. Hood. **Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone** What readers are saying about The Crying Season: ‘GO AND READ THIS BOOK!’ Loving Life Everyday ‘Bloody brilliant. I loved it… will have you holding your breath and madly reading unable to put the book down… This book is awesome… If I could give it more than five stars, I would.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars ‘Absolutely fantastic… nail-bitingly good… I just wanted to keep reading… had me holding my breath throughout. This author certainly knows how to keep her readers in suspense and get their hearts beating faster!’ Stardust book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Wow!!... an awesome read. I absolutely loved the thrills and action… Right from the first page I was hooked.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I did not want this book to end! But it was so good that I was reading faster and faster!’ Musings of a Tired Mummy ‘This in an explosive, exhilarating rollercoaster ride of a book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘I devoured this book… I just couldn’t get enough.’ Sean’s Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Wow! A creepy story full of action that made the hair on my neck stand!... One hell of a good thriller!’ Licence 2 Read, 5 stars ‘Another absolutely brilliant read!!! I had the pleasure to read this book on my holidays which was just as well because there’s no way I could have put it down!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘This series just keeps getting better!..…
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying of Lot 49

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=943717&fc=US&cjsku=943717...
The highly original satire about Oedipa Maas, a woman who finds herself enmeshed in a worldwide conspiracy, meets some extremely interesting characters and attains a not inconsiderable amount of self-knowledge.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:

The Crying of Lot 49

https://www.ebooks.com/cj.asp?IID=943717&fc=GB&cjsku=943717...
The highly original satire about Oedipa Maas, a woman who finds herself enmeshed in a worldwide conspiracy, meets some extremely interesting characters and attains a not inconsiderable amount of self-knowledge.
Category: FICTION. ISBN:
[1] 2345Next