Josh Pultz PDF: 1 to 10 of 1987 results fetched - page 1 [gk]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives

Starry-Eyed

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=xV4PAAAAQBAJ&...
No light is as unforgiving as the spotlight, but to be in it while being a teenager is just plain brutal. This collection of fictional short stories highlight the struggles, hopes, failures, and triumphs of young aspiring singers, dancers, actors, actresses, and performers. While these characters may feel out of place during their everyday lives, they are able to find a home onstage and in rehearsals. Woven throughout the anthology are personal anecdotes from several of today's most celebrated performers of stage, screen, and television. Whether hilarious or romantic or devastating or suspenseful, these diverse coming-of-age stories are perfect for anyone who is reaching for the stars.
Published by Running Press on 10/08/2013
Book details: 400 pages.

Toxic Heart

books.google.com/books?id=2eCLDQAAQBAJ&dq=Josh+Pultz&...
"As Mystic City finds itself in the middle of a rebellion--pitting the wealthy who live the Aeries against the mystics and poor who live in the Depths--Aria and Hunter's perfect love is tested"--
Published by Ember on 04/28/2015
Book details: 368 pages.

So You Wanna Be a Superstar?

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=ZBIiLcFCoIsC&...
Geared toward hopeful musical theater, show choir, a cappella, and glee club singers, as well as all shower singers that want to improve their skills, this enthusiastic and practical guide can help anyone's inner superstardom make a public appearance. Full of straightforward, well-organized advice for every step of the process, this book will help you train your vocal cords, pick the right audition material, and become comfortable with the spotlight. Interactive quizzes, helpful sidebars, and words of advice from industry professionals add a personalized and real-world touch. Author Ted Michael, a veteran of music and theater, along with the help of popular actors, actresses, and singers, provides all the tools young singers need in order to nail their auditions and nurture their natural show-stopping abilities.
Author: Ted Michael
Published by Running Press on 10/02/2012
Book details: 152 pages.

Mystic City

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=AIxb5cnYkGIC&...
For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was meant to last forever. Book One of the Mystic City Novels. Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself.
Published by Delacorte Press on 10/09/2012
Book details: 384 pages.

How I Paid for College

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=ZP1pUNARP7sC&...
A deliciously funny romp of a novel about one overly theatrical and sexually confused New Jersey teenager’s larcenous quest for his acting school tuition It’s 1983 in Wallingford, New Jersey, a sleepy bedroom community outside of Manhattan. Seventeen-year-old Edward Zanni, a feckless Ferris Bueller–type, is Peter Panning his way through a carefree summer of magic and mischief. The fun comes to a halt, however, when Edward’s father remarries and refuses to pay for Edward to study acting at Juilliard. Edward’s truly in a bind. He’s ineligible for scholarships because his father earns too much. He’s unable to contact his mother because she’s somewhere in Peru trying to commune with Incan spirits. And, as a sure sign he’s destined for a life in the arts, Edward’s incapable of holding down a job. So he turns to his loyal (but immoral) misfit friends to help him steal the tuition money from his father, all the while practicing for his high school performance of Grease. Disguising themselves as nuns and priests, they merrily scheme their way through embezzlement, money laundering, identity theft, forgery, and blackmail. But, along the way, Edward also learns the value of friendship, hard work, and how you’re not really a man until you can beat up your father—metaphorically, that is. How I Paid for College is a farcical coming-of-age story that combines the first-person tone of David Sedaris with the byzantine plot twists of Armistead Maupin. It is a novel for anyone who has ever had a dream or a scheme, and it marks the introduction to an original and audacious talent.
Author: Marc Acito
Published by Broadway Books on 09/07/2004
Book details: 288 pages.

Creditworthy

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=UDEtDwAAQBAJ&...
The first consumer credit bureaus appeared in the 1870s and quickly amassed huge archives of deeply personal information. Today, the three leading credit bureaus are among the most powerful institutions in modern life—yet we know almost nothing about them. Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion are multi-billion-dollar corporations that track our movements, spending behavior, and financial status. This data is used to predict our riskiness as borrowers and to judge our trustworthiness and value in a broad array of contexts, from insurance and marketing to employment and housing. In Creditworthy, the first comprehensive history of this crucial American institution, Josh Lauer explores the evolution of credit reporting from its nineteenth-century origins to the rise of the modern consumer data industry. By revealing the sophistication of early credit reporting networks, Creditworthy highlights the leading role that commercial surveillance has played—ahead of state surveillance systems—in monitoring the economic lives of Americans. Lauer charts how credit reporting grew from an industry that relied on personal knowledge of consumers to one that employs sophisticated algorithms to determine a person's trustworthiness. Ultimately, Lauer argues that by converting individual reputations into brief written reports—and, later, credit ratings and credit scores—credit bureaus did something more profound: they invented the modern concept of financial identity. Creditworthy reminds us that creditworthiness is never just about economic "facts." It is fundamentally concerned with—and determines—our social standing as an honest, reliable, profit-generating person.
Author: Josh Lauer
Published by Columbia University Press on 07/25/2017
Book details: 352 pages.

Attitude 3

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=RuQwX_yX0SEC&...
This is a caustic collection of the top political and social e-cartoonists of today. It offers the best among the web's flurry of unfettered opinions. The top political and social e-cartoonists found on the web today provide yet another incisive and irreverent alternative view of today's society and politics. Like in the previous volumes of "Attitude", Ted Rall's interviews of the artists are featured along numerous cartoons.
Author: Ted Rall
Published by NBM on 07/17/2019
Book details: 127 pages.

The Poison Diaries

books.google.com/books?id=XH2wn1SV3poC&dq=Josh+Pultz&...
A dark, gothic tale of romance... and murder.
Published by HarperCollins UK on 05/27/2010
Book details: 240 pages.

37 Things I Love (in No Particular Order)

books.google.com/books?id=V1Bs0Uwj3TIC&dq=Josh+Pultz&...
Fifteen-year-old Ellis recalls her favorite things as her mother's desire to turn off the machines that have kept Ellis's father alive for two years fill the last four days of her sophomore year with major changes in herself and her relationships.
Author: Kekla Magoon
Published by Macmillan on 05/22/2012
Book details: 224 pages.

Crash Test Love

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=eaN_2TL92ooC&...
The last thing Henry Arlington wants is a girlfriend. He's just very, very good with girls—reading their body language, knowing what they want to hear, and more importantly: getting them into the backseat of his car. But all that changes when he meets Garrett Lennox at one of the many Sweet Sixteen parties he crashes. Garrett thinks she's done with guys. She was dumped by her ex when she moved from Chicago to Long Island, and now she realizes that she needs to find out who she is by herself, instead of with a boyfriend. What she really needs is some good friends. Fortunately for Garrett, the J Squad—the "it" girls of East Shore High School—want her in their clique. All she has to do is pass one little test: get East Shore god Henry Arlington to take her to one of the biggest Sweet Sixteens of the year, then dump him in front of everyone. Garrett has promised herself not to fall for another guy, so playing with Henry's heart shouldn't be hard. Right? And Henry doesn't fall for girls, so when he and Garrett start to click, it doesn't matter. Does it? As William Shakespeare once said, "Love is blind," or in this case, the lovers may be, as Henry and Garrett fall in love—and into the trap that awaits them. Because neither of them can even begin to see what the girls of Henry Arlington's past have in store. This hilarious, sharp, and surprisingly thoughtful novel is the teen Wedding Crashers, filled with love, hope, laughs, and surprising insights about the terrifying process of falling in love. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Author: Ted Michael
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers on 06/08/2010
Book details: 192 pages.
[1] 2345Next
PDFfetch