Geography PDF: 1 to 10 of 15965 results fetched - page 1 [kb]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

Sports Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sports-geography-1...
Sports Geography

Geography of Saints

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-of-saints...
A delightful western memoir, for readers who love Pam Houston and Melissa Banks.

Fractal Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/fractal-geography...
Our daily universe is rough and infinitely diverse. The fractal approach clarifies and orders these disparities. It helps us to envisage new explanations of geographical phenomena, which are, however, considered as definitely understood. Wri

Geography and Plays

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-and-plays-9...
One evening in the winter, some years ago, my brother came to my rooms in the city of Chicago bringing with him a book by Gertrude Stein. The book was called Tender Buttons and, just at that time, there was a good deal of fuss and fun being made o

Geography Is Destiny

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-is-destiny-1...
Reinventing oneself is often necessary due to factors beyond one's control. Furthermore, where you live determines your lifestyle and opportunities. Being a woman offers other challenges. After a fifty year marriage, I found myself suddenly widowe

A Geography of Oysters

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/audiobook/a-geography-of-oysters-...
In this passionate, playful, and indispensable guide, oyster aficionado Rowan Jacobsen takes listeners on a delectable tour of the oysters of North America. Region by region, he describes each oyster's appearance, flavor, origin, and availability,

The Geography of Bliss

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/audiobook/the-geography-of-bliss-...
Part travel memoir, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the reader across the globe to investigate not what happiness is, but WHERE it is. Are people in Switzerland happier be

Butch Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/butch-geography...
In her Los Angeles Review of Books essay "Who Is Who: Pronouns, Gender, and Merging Selves," Dana Levin describes Stacey Waite's fusion of gender identities: "Pseudonyms, heteronyms, personae, all the ventriloquizing literary arts; poi

Moral Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/moral-geography-1...
Moral Geography traces the development of a moral basis for American expansionism, as Protestant missionaries, using biblical language and metaphors, imaginatively conjoined the cultivation of souls with the cultivation of land and made s

Modern Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/modern-geography-4...
In the year 1859 there occurred three events which, though not all comparable to one another, yet make the year one of such importance that we may take it as marking the beginning of the distinctively modern period of geographical science. These thre

Cultural Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/cultural-geography-1...
First Published in 1998. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Geography and Plays

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-and-plays-6...
Geography and Plays by Gertrude Stein, the American novelist, poet, playwright and art collector. Stein's early efforts at word portraits are catalogued in Mellow (1974, pp. 129-37) and under individual's names in Kellner, 1988. Matisse and Picasso

Geography Lesson

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-lesson-2...
In the poems of Geography Lesson Ernest Yates chronicles the sights and sounds of Philadelphia. In doing so, he envisions a community that accommodates the dreams of a diverse citi zenry, and suggests how the city itselfconcrete, glass, steel is b

Development Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/development-geography-1...
Development Geography is an informative and vibrant introductory level text, with a wealth of contrasting case-studies and illustrations. Written to stimulate critical thought and discussion about development, it does not assume any clear

God's Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/god-s-geography...
Precisely etched meditations on public and private experience, charged landscapes and reconceived Greek myths.

Mobilities, Networks, Geographies

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/mobilities-networks-...
This original book puts forward one of the first social science studies of the geographies of social networks and related mobilities of travel, communications and facetoface meetings. The authors argue that, while it might be imagined that there would be less need of physical meetings with improved technology, on the contrary, scheduled visits and meetings have become highly significant.

Translocal Geographies

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/translocal-geographi...
Bringing together a wide range of original empirical research from locations and interconnected geographical contexts across the world, Translocal Geographies sets out a new agenda for mobility, which emphasizes the enduring connectedness between places during the experience of mobility. These issues are examined through three broad themes: home and family, neighbourhoods, and city spaces.

GEOGRAPHY LESSON

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-lesson-1...
In the poems of Geography Lesson Ernest Yates chronicles the sights and sounds of Philadelphia. In doing so, he envisions a community that accommodates the dreams of a diverse citi zenry, and suggests how the city itself-concrete, glass, steel- is built of those dreams.

Geography and Plays

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/geography-and-plays-8...
One evening in the winter, some years ago, my brother came to my rooms in the city of Chicago bringing with him a book by Gertrude Stein. The book was called Tender Buttons and, just at that time, there was a good deal of fuss and fun being made over it in American newspapers. I had already read a book of Miss Stein's called Three Lives and had thought it contained some of the best writing ever done by an American. I was curious about this new book. My brother had been at some sort of a gathering of literary people on the evening before and someone had read aloud from Miss Stein's new book. The party had been a success. After a few lines the reader stopped and was greeted by loud shouts of laughter. It was generally agreed that the author had done a thing we Americans call "putting something across"-the meaning being that she had, by a strange freakish performance, managed to attract attention to herself, get herself discussed in the newspapers, become for a time a figure in our hurried, harried lives. My brother, as it turned out, had not been satisfied with the explanation of Miss Stein's work then current in America, and so he bought Tender Buttons and brought it to me, and we sat for a time reading the strange sentences. "It gives words an oddly new intimate flavor and at the same time makes familiar words seem almost like strangers, doesn't it," he said. What my brother did, you see, was to set my mind going on the book, and then, leaving it on the table, he went away.

Moral Geography

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/moral-geography...
Choice
[1] 2345Next