Emma Philip PDF: 31 to 40 of 45 results fetched - page 4 [kb]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

Penshurst Castle in the Time of Sir Philip Sidney

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/penshurst-castle-in-the-tim...
Emma Marshall was an English children's author who wrote more than 200 novels.

Penshurst Castle in the Time of Sir Philip Sidney

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/penshurst-castle-in-the-tim...
Emma Marshall was an English children's author who wrote more than 200 novels.

Come See What's New With Emma Thompson - 218 Things You Need To Know

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/come-see-what-s-new-with-em...
A new Emma Thompson biography that will give you all. This book is your ultimate resource for Emma Thompson. Here you will find the most up-to-date 218 Success Facts, Information, and much more. In easy to read chapters, with extensive reference

Emma's Table

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/emma-s-table...
From the moment Emma Sutton walks into the esteemed FitzCoopers auction house, the one-time media darling knows exactly what she wants: an exquisite antique dining table. What she doesn't realize is what she's getting: the chance to set things rig

Emma Tupper's Diary

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/emma-tupper-s-diary...
Emma is spending the summer with her Scottish cousins-who are wonderful material for her attempt to win the School Prize for most interesting holiday diary. The cousins, lofty Andy, reserved Fiona, and fierce Roddy, are experimenting with their grandfather's dilapidated old mini-submarine to see if they can find a monster in the family loch. Emma Tupper's Diary is a sometimes terrifying, sometimes broadly hilarious adventure novel in the spirit of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler and I Capture the Castle. Praise for Emma Tupper's Diary:"Fish out of water Emma must spend the summer in Scotland with cousins she's never met. They're somewhat older and get along fine with minimal adult supervision. Even when they plot to take an old submarine out on the nearby loch for a spin, adding a Nessy-like monster head to the top for fun, there's no one around to urge caution. It's the sort of family where everyone is whip-smart, conversations are fast and fascinating, and statements of fact are rarely truthful. All of which makes for one extremely suspenseful and surprisingly thought-provoking adventure."-Gwenyth Swain (author of Chig and the Second Spread)"One of my favorite childhood books. . Its themes and plot have come around again, and a smart production company should scoop it up for a film adaptation."-Atomic Librarian"An enthralling book, with fascinating characters, told with humor and wit, and with a story that just might, barely, be possible."-Book Loons"Comedy of manners? Ecological allegory? Adventure? Farce?"-Kirkus ReviewsPraise for Peter Dickinson's children's books:"One of the real masters of children's literature."-Philip Pullman"Peter Dickinson is a national treasure."-The Guardian"Magnificent. Peter Dickinson is the past-master story-teller of our day."-The Times Literary SupplementPeter Dickinson is the author of over fifty books including Eva, Earth and Air, The Dancing Bear, and the Michael L. Printz honor book The Ropemaker. He has

Penshurst Castle in the Time of Sir Philip Sidney

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/penshurst-castle-in-the-tim...
Historical novel, first published in 1894.

Penshurst Castle In the Days of Sir Philip Sidney

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/penshurst-castle-in-the-day...
pubOne.info thank you for your continued support and wish to present you this new edition. For the incidents in the life of Sir Philip Sidney, who is the central figure in this story of 'the spacious times of great Elizabeth,' I am indebted to Mr H.

Penshurst Castle in the Time of Sir Philip Sidney

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/penshurst-castle-in-the-tim...
1581-'There is time yet ere sunset; let me, I pray you, go down to the lych gate with the wheaten cake for Goody Salter.' 'Nay, Lucy; methinks there are reasons for your desire to go down to the village weightier than the wheaten cake you would f

The Killing Of Emma Gross

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-killing-of-emma-gross-1...
Based on a true crime - the unsolved brutal murder of Düsseldorf prostitute Emma Gross - and the story of notorious serial killer Peter Kürten - the so-called "Vampire of Düsseldorf" - The Killing of Emma Gross is a gripping police thriller set during the dying days of Weimar Republic Germany. Detective Thomas Klein's career is going nowhere until he gets a tip-off leading to the Ripper's arrest. But the killer's confession to the hooker's murder is full of holes, and Klein soon comes to believe this is one murder the killer didn't commit. Motivated by spite, ambition, or maybe even a long-buried sense of justice, finding out who really killed Emma Gross becomes Klein's obsession. Particularly when the evidence begins to point closer to home… Part historical police procedural, part true crime thriller, The Killing of Emma Gross will particularly appeal to fans of Philip Kerr (the Bernie Gunther novels) and Andrea Maria Schenkel (The Murder Farm). Fans of Child 44, James Ellroy's LA Quartet and Christopher Isherwood's Berlin novels are also in for a treat. As is anyone else hankering for a damn good mystery. What they're saying…".a top notch piece of detective fiction. it is the lightness of [Damien Seaman's] touch when building characters and settings that make this book such an enjoyable read" - James Oswald, author of Natural Causes "One of the highlights of my holiday reading." - Stuart MacBride, author of Birthdays For The Dead "I read it in one sitting. It's brilliant: tough, unsentimental, humane and intelligent, and Seaman wears his considerable learning lightly." - Ruth Dudley Edwards, author of Murdering Americans "…a fast-paced novel that delves into the dark heart of Weimar Germany. A page-turner that gripped me from start to finish." - William Ryan, author of The Holy Thief "Damien Seaman has written one of the best first novels I've read. An immediate classic." - Tony Black, author of Murder Mile "I loved everything. Damien Seaman's clean, unclut

Mickey Maux Muddles a Murder

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/mickey-maux-muddles-a-murde...
Mickey Maux Muddles a Murder Mickey Maux is a wealthy retired scientist who invents things and takes on detective cases when theyre too hard for the police. He lives in Connecticut. On the way home from the store, he comes across a puzzling murder

Bats

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/bats-4...
Bats: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Bats

Bunnies

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/bunnies-5...
Bunnies: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Bunnies

Chickens

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/chickens-5...
Chickens: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Chickens

Dinosaurs

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/dinosaurs-beautiful-photo-i...
Dinosaurs: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About DinosaursAmazing Things About DinosaursHere are some fun facts about dinosaurs - those mysterious, huge, and strong creatures that once ruled the Earth.

Chameleons

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/chameleons-13...
Chameleons: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Chameleons

Bison

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/bison-6...
Bison: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Bison

Butterflies

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/butterflies-15...
Butterflies: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Butterflies

Sharks

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sharks-15...
Sharks: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Sharks

Cheetahs

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/cheetahs-8...
Cheetahs: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Cheetahs

Beavers

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/beavers-3...
Beavers: Beautiful Photo & Interesting Facts Children Book About Beavers
Previous123 [4] 5Next