Emma Philip PDF: 31 to 40 of 3207 results fetched - page 4 [gk]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives

Saint Peter's Fair

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=Fo8IBAAAQBAJ&...
In the twelfth century, merchants gather at a summertime fair—but when one of them is found dead in a river, a crime-solving monk must step in. St. Peter’s Fair is a grand, festive event, attracting merchants from across England and beyond. There is a pause in the civil war racking the country in the summer of 1139, and the fair promises to bring some much-needed gaiety to the town of Shrewsbury—until the body of a wealthy merchant is found murdered in the river Severn. Was Thomas of Bristol the victim of murderous thieves? And, if so, why were his valuables abandoned nearby? Brother Cadfael, that shrewd but kindly monk, offers to help the merchant’s lovely niece Emma. But while he is searching for the killer, Thomas of Bristol’s wares are ransacked and two more men are murdered. Emma almost certainly knows more than she is telling—as others will soon realize. Cadfael desperately races to save the young girl, knowing that in a country at war with itself, betrayal can come from any direction, and even good intentions can kill.
Author: Ellis Peters
Published by Open Road Media on 08/05/2014
Book details: 266 pages.

Emma's War

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=Zcf3BQAAQBAJ&...
All she wanted was her husband to come home... Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma’s first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the ‘Emma’ trilogy – a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole)
Author: Rosie Clarke
Published by Random House on 04/09/2015
Book details: 400 pages.

Feminists Don't Wear Pink and Other Lies

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=slhbDwAAQBAJ&...
“Brilliant, hysterical, truthful, and real, these essays illuminate the path for our future female leaders.”—Reese Witherspoon A diverse group of celebrities, activists, and artists open up about what feminism means to them, with the goal of helping readers come to their own personal understanding of the word. “As a feminist who loves pink, I give this brilliant book of essays an enthusiastic ‘YES.’”—Mindy Kaling Feminists Don’t Wear Pink and Other Lies is a collection of writing from extraordinary women, from Hollywood actresses to teenage activists, each telling the story of her personal relationship with feminism. Often funny, sometimes surprising, and always inspiring, this book aims to bridge the gap between the feminist hashtag and the scholarly text by giving women the space to explain how they actually feel about feminism. Published in partnership with Girl Up, a campaign of the United Nations Foundation, and curated by writer and Pink Protest founder Scarlett Curtis, this book’s contributors include: Bridget Jones (by Helen Fielding) • Saoirse Ronan • Emma Watson • Jameela Jamil • Kat Dennings • Keira Knightley • Alicia Garza • Jodie Whittaker • Whitney Wolfe Herd • Beanie Feldstein • Zoe Sugg • Angela Yee • Akilah Hughes • Evanna Lynch • Chimwemwe Chiweza • Alison Sudol • Lolly Adefope • Elyse Fox • Charlie Craggs • Charlotte Elizabeth • Alaa Murabit • Trisha Shetty • Tapiwa Maoni • Lydia Wilson • Amy Trigg • Tanya Burr • Karen Gillan • Swati Sharma • Bronwen Brenner • Emily Odesser • Emi Mahmoud • Gemma Arterton • Lauren Woodhouse-Laskonis • Tasha Bishop • Skai Jackson • Maryam and Nivaal Rehman • Nimco Ali • Amika George • Jordan Hewson • Alice Wroe • Claire Horn • Dolly Alderton • Rhyannon Styles • Grace Campbell • Liv Little • Olivia Perez
Published by Ballantine Books on 10/02/2018
Book details: 384 pages.

Recipes for Self-Love

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=ITJkDwAAQBAJ&...
Based on her popular Instagram feed of the same name (144k followers and counting), Recipes for Self-Love is a book by Amsterdam-based artist Alison Rachel of empowering images of and for women, and accompanying mediations on feminism, self-care, boundaries, intersectionality, sexuality, anxiety, ritual, beauty, individuality, and self-expression. Featuring all-new images in her bright, distinctive style in a gifty full-color package (7 x 7” POB), Recipes for Self-Love is the ultimate appreciation gift for the powerful, incredible women in your life (or for yourself).
Published by HarperCollins on 04/16/2019
Book details: 112 pages.

Philip Larkin: Letters to Monica

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=aNO7-d_6k0kC&...
Philip Larkin met Monica Jones at University College Leicester in autumn 1946, when they were both twenty-four; he was the newly-appointed assistant librarian and she was an English lecturer. In 1950 Larkin moved to Belfast, and thence to Hull, while Monica remained in Leicester, becoming by turns his correspondent, lover and closest confidante, in a relationship which lasted over forty years until the poet's death in 1985. This remarkable unpublished correspondence only came to light after Monica Jones's death in 2001, and consists of nearly two thousand letters, postcards and telegrams, which chronicle - day by day, sometimes hour by hour - every aspect of Larkin's life and the convolutions of their relationship.
Published by Faber & Faber on 04/26/2012
Book details: 496 pages.

Our Pioneers and Patriots

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=5FghCwAAQBAJ&...
Famous 5th-8th grade Catholic American History text with Study Questions & Activities. Picking up where "The Old World and America" left off, this text takes students from the early exploration of America to the Modern Age. Great for both homeschoolers and Catholic schools!
Published by TAN Books on 05/22/2012
Book details: 505 pages.

American Covenant

books.google.com/books?id=nVaRDwAAQBAJ&dq=Emma+Philip...
The long battle between exclusionary and inclusive versions of the American story Was America founded as a Christian nation or a secular democracy? Neither, argues Philip Gorski in American Covenant. What the founders envisioned was a prophetic republic that would weave together the ethical vision of the Hebrew prophets and the Western political heritage of civic republicanism. In this eye-opening book, Gorski shows why this civil religious tradition is now in peril—and with it the American experiment. American Covenant traces the history of prophetic republicanism from the Puritan era to today, providing insightful portraits of figures ranging from John Winthrop and W.E.B. Du Bois to Jerry Falwell, Ronald Reagan, and Barack Obama. Featuring a new preface by the author, this incisive book demonstrates how half a century of culture war has drowned out the quieter voices of the vital center, and demonstrates that if we are to rebuild that center, we must recover the civil religious tradition on which the republic was founded.
Published by Princeton University Press on 06/18/2019
Book details: 336 pages.

Running from Scandal

https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=CU03AAAAQBAJ&...
The past is always hot on your heels… Emma Bancroft used to pride herself on her sensible nature, but good sense flew out the window during her first Season in London! Her reputation and her belief in true love in tatters, she reluctantly returns home to Barton Park. David Marton is trying to live a quiet life—until Emma comes sweeping back. With whispers of scandal all about her, he knows she will never be the right woman for him, but sometimes temptation is just too hard to resist…. Bancrofts of Barton Park Two sisters, two scandals, two sizzling love affairs
Published by Harlequin on 12/01/2013
Book details: 288 pages.

The Complete Novels of Jane Austen

books.google.com/books?id=9K6TDgAAQBAJ&dq=Emma+Philip...
Complete and unabridged this elegantly designed, hardcover edition is slip cased and features a ribbon marker and period styling as well as an introduction providing the reader with enlightening information on Austen's life and works.
Author: Jane Austen
Published by Chartwell Books on 09/15/2016
Book details: 1232 pages.

The American Painter Emma Dial: A Novel

books.google.com/books?id=-v_7RxzJJtAC&dq=Emma+Philip...
Serving a famous New York artist as the actual painter of his ideas, brilliant assistant Emma Dial engages in a passionate affair with the artist but finds herself worn down by his schizophrenic affection and guilt over her own neglected work.
Published by W. W. Norton & Company on 05/03/2010
Book details: 336 pages.
Previous123 [4] 5678Next
PDFfetch