John Lee Thompson PDF: 1 to 10 of 10 results fetched - page 1 [kb]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Now you can translate your PDF documents automatically to dozens of languages.

John Calvin and the daughters of Sarah: Women in regular and exceptional roles in the exegesis of Calvin, his predecessors and his contemporaries

https://www.kobo.com/us/fr/ebook/john-calvin-and-the-daughte...
Calvin encouragea l'éducation féminine et, avec les autres réformateurs, réévalua positivement le mariage. Cette étude s'attache à la place de la femme dans son exégèse tant vétéro- que néo-testamentaire, en la comparant à celle de ses prédécesseu

Augustine and Kierkegaard

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/augustine-and-kierkegaard...
This volume is a continuation of our series exploring Saint Augustine's influence on later thought, this time bringing the fifth century bishop into dialogue with 19th century philosopher, theologian, social critic, and originator of Existentialis

King Arthur

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/audiobook/king-arthur-24...
King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table-and the chivalry, romance, heroism, and betrayal at the heart of the legendary tale-have gripped the imagination of the world for centuries. In King Arthur, young Arthur is given a seemingly impossible mission-to defeat a bloodthirsty Saxon conqueror and his army, a dozen times the size of Arthur's own. Haunted by Merlin and tormented by the fact that his small band of knights has only a slim chance at survival, Arthur is determined to fulfill his duty to the Roman Empire, his family, and Great Britain. In the midst of their mission, when Arthur and Lancelot, his greatest knight, rescue the exquisite Guinevere from captivity, the enchanting tale of the royal lovers begins. King Arthur is a story of catastrophic defeat, devastating victory, and magical romance.

River of Memories

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/river-of-memories...
"David Lee Thompson has produced a caring and introspective personal account of the vanishing Appalachian culture. This way of life existed for over twelve generations, teaching its people the importance of family, community, and religion. Thompson's old home place, 'now empty and lonely,' holds 'faint whispers of what was once alive with laughter and reminiscences.' His boyhood memories of life on Bowen Creek represent the last vestiges of a time and place now nearly extinct." -Dr. Alan B. Gould, Executive Director The John Deaver Drinko Academy Marshall University "From the first pioneers who struggled west to make a home among our hills and hollows, our families have been our culture's backbone. The portrait of Appalachian life David Thompson paints is one familiar to generations of southern West Virginians. It is a history that should be saved and valued." -U.S. Representative Nick Rahall (WV) "As readers journey along in David Thompson's River of Memories, they uncover truths about themselves and gain a better understanding about life in Appalachia. This is especially true for those of us who have strong ties with its people, helping us appreciate our heritage even more." -Shawn W. Coffman, M.D. Huntington Internal Medicine Group

Sports Day

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sports-day-2...
DEATH COMES FOR MANY VICTIMS. THOSE THAT DIE ARE THE LUCKY ONES. When a series of sadistic murders begin to haunt the once quiet town of Worthybridge, DCI William 'Billy' Thompson and DS Lee Shupe, find themselves ch

Abduct

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/audiobook/abduct...
Abduct is the second book in the Tom Walker Series. 18 is the first. The story features Patricia Highsmith intrigue with a plot line worthy of Agatha Christie and PD James. Rhonda Jenkins, the protagonist, seeks the help of financial advisor, John Calthrop, to avenge the death of her boy friend, Jimmy Calhoun, and a dear friend Jack Thompson, who now runs the local water-holing hole in Lincoln, MA, with his old pal Lee. James Mulrose is the detective who tries to keep up with the goings on as the story moves from Lincoln, to Boston, to Vermont, across the border to Leadville in Quebec, and ends up in Algonquin Park in Ontario.

Sense and Sensibility

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sense-and-sensibility-65...
Sense and Sensibility is a novel by Jane Austen, and was her first published work when it appeared in 1811 under the pseudonym "A Lady". A work of romantic fiction, Sense and Sensibility is set in southwest England between 1792 and 1797, and portrays the life and loves of the Dashwood sisters, Elinor and Marianne. The novel follows the young ladies to their new home, a meagre cottage on a distant relative's property, where they experience love, romance and heartbreak. The philosophical resolution of the novel is ambiguous: the reader must decide whether sense and sensibility have truly merged. [Adaptations] The book has been adapted for film and television a number of times, including a 1981 serial for TV directed by Rodney Bennett; a 1995 movie adapted by Emma Thompson and directed by Ang Lee; a version in Tamil called Kandukondain Kandukondain, released in 2000; and a 2008 TV series on BBC adapted by Andrew Davies and directed by John Alexander.

Sense and Sensibility

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/sense-and-sensibility-119...
Sense and Sensibility is a novel by Jane Austen, and was her first published work when it appeared in 1811 under the pseudonym "A Lady". A work of romantic fiction, Sense and Sensibility is set in southwest England between 1792 and 1797, and portrays the life and loves of the Dashwood sisters, Elinor and Marianne. The novel follows the young ladies to their new home, a meagre cottage on a distant relative's property, where they experience love, romance and heartbreak. The philosophical resolution of the novel is ambiguous: the reader must decide whether sense and sensibility have truly merged. [Adaptations] The book has been adapted for film and television a number of times, including a 1981 serial for TV directed by Rodney Bennett; a 1995 movie adapted by Emma Thompson and directed by Ang Lee; a version in Tamil called Kandukondain Kandukondain, released in 2000; and a 2008 TV series on BBC adapted by Andrew Davies and directed by John Alexander.

Erotic Fantasy: Tales of the Paranormal

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/erotic-fantasy-tales...
Paranormal: impossible to explain by any scientific method. This is the literal definition of the word paranormal. But this word invokes so much more; images of the deadly seduction of a vampire, the sinful embrace of a demon, mythical love of gods and goddesses. This is but the beginning of what the word paranormal conjures up. The sixty-nine stories and poems in this book combine the worlds of erotica and the paranormal. Dangerous and forbidden, frightening and arousing, magical and mythical. Enjoy as each writer and poet weaves tales that will have you longing or fearing the Erotic Fantasy. Contributors: John Weagly, H.H. Self, Shelly Yates, Clio Knight, Glyn Armitage, Steve Savas, Anthony Beal, Lynne den Hartog, Lee Clark Zumpe, Ramona Thompson, Brendan Connell, A.J. Heard, Ian Hawke, Barry Hollander, Brian Rosenberger, Sheela Ardrian, Christopher Jones, Rochelle Mitchell, Justin Josephnek Klöer, Andrea Dale, Lawrence Schimel, Philip Robinson, F. Gernier, Marcel K. Bromius, Jill Knowles, C. Dennis Moore, Seduced2Cheat, D.L. Tash, Robert Buckley, William DeVente, Lawrence Barker, M.T. Douglass, D. Musgrave, Mia Jennings, Ozit Bittner, Judy Lynn Day, William Meikle, Lily Ryder, Daniel Thornton, Ray Wallace, David Bain, Carmine, Mark McLaughlin, Tony Leather, Eugie Foster, Colleen Anderson, P. Courson, Sharon Moore, Alyn Rosselini, A.M. Norman, Ann Cory, Christian Brinner, Michelle Houston, Francesca Angelique Carrillo, Jude Mason, L. Marie Wood, J.R. Cain, Mark Antone, Bruce Boston, Jocelyn Bringas, SilverRaven, Bes R. Walker, jules, Geneva King, Vila Rane, Norman A Rubin, Justus Roux

One Night

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/one-night-34...
In the tradition of John Green, Jesse Andrews, and Rainbow Rowell, One Night is a coming of age YA novel about heartbreak, friendship, and second chances set against a gorgeous Hawaiian backdrop."One Night breaks away from the normal coming-of-age saga with an intense story of growth and self-discovery that's very highly recommended for mature teens and new adult readers alike." -Midwest Book Review"Thoroughly enjoyed this quirky cast of characters and the setting." -I Got the Books"I really LOVED it!" -I Speak BookishSeventeen year-old Thompson Lake has just gone through a terrible breakup and is having a hard time dealing with it. Desperate to win back his ex, Caroline, who's a diehard Elvis fan, he drops by the Tiki House on Elvis Presley night. Instead of running into her he meets Johnny Lee Young-real estate agent by day, Hawaii's Favorite Elvis Impersonator by night-and the lovesick teen's world suddenly takes a wild and unexpected turn. As luck would have it, Johnny needs a temporary assistant to help with equipment and social media and Thompson eagerly accepts the offer, hoping it will distract him from his painful and lingering romantic issues. Like Thompson, Johnny is nursing a secret heartbreak and pining for his own lost love. So the new roadie starts making plans-with a little help from his friends Ronnie and Greta-to accompany the counterfeit King on an odyssey of a lifetime that will take them far from their Hawaii home in search of true love.A warm and winning YA novel about teen angst, unrequited love, and self-discovery set to the beat of Elvis Presley's music, One Night is a delightful coming-of-age tale that unites a recently jilted teen boy with Hawaii's Favorite Elvis Impersonator and their shared quest to reunite the older man with his long-lost love. It is an unforgettable story of friendship and finding yourself, of heartache and healing, and of the remarkable turns a life can take in One Night.
[1]