David J. Peterson PDF: 1 to 10 of 11 results fetched - page 1 [kb]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

The Art of Language Invention

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-art-of-language-inventi...
An insider's tour through the construction of invented languages from the bestselling author and creator of languages for the HBO series Game of Thrones and the Syfy series DefianceFrom master language cr

The Art of Language Invention

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/audiobook/the-art-of-language-inv...
An insider's tour through the construction of invented languages from the bestselling author and creator of languages for the HBO series Game of Thrones and the Syfy series DefianceFrom master language creator David J. Peterson comes a creative guide to language construction for sci-fi and fantasy fans, writers, game creators, and language lovers. Peterson offers a captivating overview of language creation, covering its history from Tolkien's creations and Klingon to today's thriving global community of conlangers. He provides the essential tools necessary for inventing and evolving new languages, using examples from a variety of languages including his own creations, punctuated with references to everything from Star Wars to Michael Jackson. Along the way, behind-the-scenes stories lift the curtain on how he built languages like Dothraki for HBO's Game of Thrones and Shiväisith for Marvel's Thor: The Dark World, and an included phrasebook will start fans speaking Peterson's constructed languages. The Art of Language Invention is an inside look at a fascinating culture and an engaging entry into a flourishing art form-and it might be the most fun you'll ever have with linguistics*Includes Bonus PDF with diagrams, language tables, and visual aids.

The Politics of Genocide

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-politics-of-genocide...
In this impressive book, Edward S. Herman and David Peterson examine the uses and abuses of the word "genocide." They argue persuasively that the label is highly politicized and that in the United States it is used by the government, j

The Adolescent Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-adolescent-psychotherap...
Save hours of time-consuming paperwork with the bestselling therapist's resourceThe Adolescent Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Fifth Edition, contains more than 1,000 complete prewritten session and patient d

The Child Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-child-psychotherapy-pro...
Save hours of time-consuming paperworkThe Child Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Fifth Edition contains complete prewritten session and patient presentation descriptions for each behavioral problem in the

Fallen

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/fallen-36...
From marital infidelity to global war, the world is obviously broken, leaving people desperate to find an explanation for our universal sin problem. In the latest addition to the Theology in Community series, Christopher Morgan and Robert Peterson

Nightmare Magazine, Issue 43 (April 2016)

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/nightmare-magazine-issue-43...
NIGHTMARE is an online horror and dark fantasy magazine. In NIGHTMARE's pages, you will find all kinds of horror fiction, from zombie stories and haunted house tales, to visceral psychological horror. This month, we have original fiction f

Norwegians and Swedes in the United States: Friends and Neighbors

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/norwegians-and-swedes-in-th...
To early American immigrants, nineteenth-century newcomers from the Scandinavian peninsula likely seemed all of a type. to immigrants hailing from Norway and Sweden, however, differences in language, culture, and religion sorted them into distinct groupings: not Scandinavian, but Norwegian or Swedish-and proud of their lineage. How did these differences affect relationships in the new world? In what ways did Swedes and Norwegians preserve their cultures in the city and in rural areas? On what political subjects did they disagree-or perhaps agree? Did they build communities together or in opposition to each other? Where they were neighbors, were they also friends? In this groundbreaking volume, scholars from the United States, Sweden, Norway, and Denmark debate these issues and more, sharing perspectives on context, culture, conflict, and community. Essayists include Philip J. Anderson, Jennifer Attebery, H. Arnold Barton, Ulf Jonas Bj rk, Dag Blanck, J rn Br ndal, Angela Falk, Mark Granquist, Per Olof Gr nberg, Ingeborg Kongslien, James p. Leary, Joy K. Lintelman, Odd S. Lovoll, David Mauk, Byron J. Nordstrom, Kurt W. Peterson, Harald Runblom, and Mark Safstrom.

Working for Justice

https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/working-for-justice...
This collection documents the efforts of the Prison Communication, Activism, Research, and Education collective (PCARE) to put democracy into practice by merging prison education and activism. Through life-changing programs in a dozen states (Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin), PCARE works with prisoners, in prisons, and in communities to reclaim justice from the prison-industrial complex. Based on years of pragmatic activism and engaged teaching, the materials in this volume present a sweeping inventory of how communities and individuals both within and outside of prisons are marshaling the arts, education, and activism to reduce crime and enhance citizenship. Documenting hands-on case studies that emphasize educational initiatives, successful prison-based programs, and activist-oriented analysis, Working for Justice provides readers with real-world answers based on years of pragmatic activism and engaged teaching. Contributors are David Coogan, Craig Lee Engstrom, Jeralyn Faris, Stephen John Hartnett, Edward A. Hinck, Shelly Schaefer Hinck, Bryan J. McCann, Nikki H. Nichols, Eleanor Novek, Brittany L. Peterson, Jonathan Shailor, Rachel A. Smith, Derrick L. Williams, Lesley A. Withers, Jennifer K. Wood, and Bill Yousman.

Working for Justice

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/working-for-justice-2...
This collection documents the efforts of the Prison Communication, Activism, Research, and Education collective (PCARE) to put democracy into practice by merging prison education and activism. Through life-changing programs in a dozen states (Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Virginia, and Wisconsin), PCARE works with prisoners, in prisons, and in communities to reclaim justice from the prison-industrial complex. Based on years of pragmatic activism and engaged teaching, the materials in this volume present a sweeping inventory of how communities and individuals both within and outside of prisons are marshaling the arts, education, and activism to reduce crime and enhance citizenship. Documenting hands-on case studies that emphasize educational initiatives, successful prison-based programs, and activist-oriented analysis, Working for Justice provides readers with real-world answers based on years of pragmatic activism and engaged teaching. Contributors are David Coogan, Craig Lee Engstrom, Jeralyn Faris, Stephen John Hartnett, Edward A. Hinck, Shelly Schaefer Hinck, Bryan J. McCann, Nikki H. Nichols, Eleanor Novek, Brittany L. Peterson, Jonathan Shailor, Rachel A. Smith, Derrick L. Williams, Lesley A. Withers, Jennifer K. Wood, and Bill Yousman.

The Kill Switch

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-kill-switch...
THE KILL SWITCH is a serial killer thriller for fans of Michael Connelly, David Baldacci, J.D. Robb, and Lee Child! BOOK DESCRIPTION: Franklin has more than one secret-if possible, the second more hideous than the first. As a serial killer who murders young prostitutes in particularly gruesome ways, Franklin also works with a friend, who helps covers his tracks. The only compensation required from his friend is watching the killings. and taking a few pictures that he shares with a couple of his friends. In turn, those friends share their pictures and stories of other murders, creating a horrific network of murder used as entertainment. Detective Carl Peterson's first mistake in being assigned to the Kankakee serial killer case is thinking that he's simply looking for a serial killer. acting alone. When Carl seeks help from his computer statistician girlfriend, Laurie, she discovers that various murders in four different states have similarities that can't be ignored. Carl teams up with FBI profiler Bob Rathburn, and together they track down the killer. But then, the murders continue. And the more Carl discovers, the more the unthinkable connections become a staggering reality.
[1] 2Next