Damien Seaman PDF: 1 to 6 of 6 results fetched - page 1 [kb]

Zoolz is the only cloud solution that keeps your data even when you disconnect your drives
Get full control over PDFs. Edit, combine, transform and organize PDFs.

Berlin Burning

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/berlin-burning...
Berlin, 1932…Roving gangs of Nazi thugs terrorise the streets.A weak government looks the other way.A divided police force struggles against a rising tide of crime. It's a powder keg waiting to explode. And when the slaying of a young Nazi provides the spark, Berlin detectives Trautmann and Roth must put aside their political differences to solve the murder. Before the city they love succumbs to the flames of brutal retribution…"On the face of it, this is an enjoyable murder mystery with enough subtle twists to keep the most die-hard whodunnit fan happy. But it is the characterisation and setting that, like The Killing of Emma Gross, raise the story above the ordinary." - James Oswald, author of the Inspector McLean series of detective novelsAlso by Damien Seaman, The Killing Of Emma Gross, a Weimar Republic detective novel, based on a true crime."…a fast-paced novel that delves into the dark heart of Weimar Germany. A page-turner that gripped me from start to finish." - William Ryan, author of The Holy Thief"One of the highlights of my holiday reading." - Stuart MacBride, author of The Missing And The Dead

The Killing Of Emma Gross

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-killing-of-emma-gross-1...
Based on a true crime - the unsolved brutal murder of Düsseldorf prostitute Emma Gross - and the story of notorious serial killer Peter Kürten - the so-called "Vampire of Düsseldorf" - The Killing of Emma Gross is a gripping police thriller set during the dying days of Weimar Republic Germany. Detective Thomas Klein's career is going nowhere until he gets a tip-off leading to the Ripper's arrest. But the killer's confession to the hooker's murder is full of holes, and Klein soon comes to believe this is one murder the killer didn't commit. Motivated by spite, ambition, or maybe even a long-buried sense of justice, finding out who really killed Emma Gross becomes Klein's obsession. Particularly when the evidence begins to point closer to home… Part historical police procedural, part true crime thriller, The Killing of Emma Gross will particularly appeal to fans of Philip Kerr (the Bernie Gunther novels) and Andrea Maria Schenkel (The Murder Farm). Fans of Child 44, James Ellroy's LA Quartet and Christopher Isherwood's Berlin novels are also in for a treat. As is anyone else hankering for a damn good mystery. What they're saying…".a top notch piece of detective fiction. it is the lightness of [Damien Seaman's] touch when building characters and settings that make this book such an enjoyable read" - James Oswald, author of Natural Causes "One of the highlights of my holiday reading." - Stuart MacBride, author of Birthdays For The Dead "I read it in one sitting. It's brilliant: tough, unsentimental, humane and intelligent, and Seaman wears his considerable learning lightly." - Ruth Dudley Edwards, author of Murdering Americans "…a fast-paced novel that delves into the dark heart of Weimar Germany. A page-turner that gripped me from start to finish." - William Ryan, author of The Holy Thief "Damien Seaman has written one of the best first novels I've read. An immediate classic." - Tony Black, author of Murder Mile "I loved everything. Damien Seaman's clean, unclut

Trigger Point

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/trigger-point-7...
When a right-wing billionaire stands for Parliament, he enlists the help of ex-SAS soldier, Gabriel Wolfe. Gabriel left the Army after a covert mission went disastrously wrong and has sworn never to cause another man's death. It quickly becomes clear that Sir Toby Maitland's ambitions extend far beyond a seat as an MP. An ex-contact in Swedish Special Forces, now working for MI5, contacts Gabriel, and he realises he has little choice but to try to stop his employer's juggernaut in its tracks. Drugs, guns and plastique Gabriel finds himself embroiled in deals with Hells Angels and a South African arms dealer in the US before the true nature of Sir Toby's plan is revealed. This is a fast-paced thriller in the same vein as early James Bond, through Robert Ludlum's Bourne books to Lee Child's Jack Reacher series. Expect fast cars, gunplay, nailbiting suspense and enough hardware to start a small war. If you like your action hot and heavy and your heroes cool under fire, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe. But be warned, beneath the calm surface deep currents are flowing. Currents that threaten to take him under every single day of his life. "Action, double-crosses, villains galore… a rattling good thriller! Early Bond meets Jack Reacher - a thrilling debut outing for a new action hero." Damien Seaman, author of Berlin Burning and The Killing of Emma Gross.

The Gabriel Wolfe Boxset 1

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-gabriel-wolfe-boxset-1...
Make your favourite drink, settle in for the ride and prepare to fight for what's right alongside a dangerous, haunted man called Gabriel Wolfe. Fans of Lee Child, Andy McNab, Daniel Silva and Vince Flynn have taken to this "hero among us" and are awarding him five-stars in their reviews. Book 1: Trigger Point When a right-wing billionaire stands for Parliament, he enlists the help of ex-SAS soldier, Gabriel Wolfe. Gabriel left the Army after a covert mission went disastrously wrong and has sworn never to cause another man's death. It quickly becomes clear that Sir Toby Maitland's ambitions extend far beyond a seat as an MP. An ex-contact in Swedish Special Forces, now working for MI5, contacts Gabriel, and he realises he has little choice but to try to stop his employer's juggernaut in its tracks. Gabriel finds himself embroiled in deals with Hells Angels and a South African arms dealer in the US before the true nature of Sir Toby's plan is revealed. "Action, double-crosses, villains galore… a rattling good thriller! Early Bond meets Jack Reacher - a thrilling debut outing for a new action hero."Damien Seaman, author of The Killing of Emma Gross. Book 2: Blind Impact When British Special Forces veteran Gabriel Wolfe is involved in a collision with a delivery truck, he lands up in a military hospital, where he discovers that someone is fatally sabotaging top-secret RAF flights using a new performance-enhancing drug. Now, with two British women snatched by Chechen separatists, and the Farnborough Airshow fast approaching, Gabriel has to rescue the kidnap victims and prevent another pilot's death. The mission calls for street-fighting skills, military strategy and a stint undercover as a doorman for Jonny Rocketz, a sleazy bar in Talinn's red light district. Gabriel is up for the challenge, but he's still carrying guilt for leaving a comrade's body behind in his last, disastrous mission for the SAS. Will it overwhelm him just when he needs to be at his most focused? "

Condor

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/condor-9...
WHEN OBEDIENCE MEANS DEATH A suicide bomber boards a crowded bus in central London. Ex-SAS captain Gabriel Wolfe, now struggling with PTSD, is having a coffee just yards away. In the ensuing carnage, Gabriel is plunged into a bloody memory of his last, botched mission. Plagued by visions of the dead comrade he left behind, Gabriel now freelances for The Department, a secret British Government hit squad. He wants to take out whoever ordered the attack. Gabriel's desire for vengeance leads him to Eden, the Brazilian rainforest compound of a religious cult called The Children of Heaven. The cult's leader is "Père Christophe", a psychopath with a taste for fine wines, Mozart and extreme violence. But when Gabriel arrives, he is brainwashed, brutalised and fitted for his own suicide vest. Then his real battle begins. To prevent more deaths … including his own. "A Cross Between Bond and Reacher" This edge-of-your-seat action thriller is the third full-length outing for Andy Maslen's "hero among us", Gabriel Wolfe. Condor combines heart-stopping action with nightmarish scenes of psychological breakdown. Gabriel's enemies include a sadistic Colombian cartel boss nicknamed "The Baptist", a vicious biker gang - the Sons of Satan - and, in the heart of the rainforest itself, a psychopathic cult leader with a taste for classical music, fine wine and extreme violence. Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Vince Flynn and Daniel Da Silva are already saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe. He's been called "deadlier than Bond", and "more human than Reacher". Praise for Andy Maslen's Gabriel Wolfe books >>> Trigger Point "Action, double-crosses, villains galore… a rattling good thriller! Early Bond meets Jack Reacher - a thrilling debut outing for a new action hero." Damien Seaman, author of The Killing of Emma Gross, on Trigger Point. "A pacy and entertaining read, with plenty

Hit and Run

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/hit-and-run-29...
THE WIDOW IS A COP. FORGET THE LAW, SHE WANTS REVENGEDetective Inspector Stella Cole was a rising star in London's Metropolitan Police. Then a hit-and-run driver killed her husband, Richard, a human rights lawyer. Grief drove her to booze and pills. Back at work after a year's compassionate leave, Stella secretly re-investigates his death and begins to suspect a cover-up. Freelance journalist Vicky Riley was working with Richard to expose corruption buried deep inside the legal system. Unaware that powerful people are out to stop her, she contacts Stella. Vicky's research confirms Stella's worst fears. The people who should be upholding the law are turning it on its head. Stella thinks she's closing in on the truth. Then a horrific discovery threatens her very sanity. What began as a search for justice is now a raging thirst for revenge.A disturbing psychological crime thriller…Hit and Run is a disturbing, psychological crime thriller set in the grimy world of legal conspiracy and corruption, from Andy Maslen, author of the hugely popular Gabriel Wolfe novels. Set in the grey area where truth and lies, virtue and villainy collide, it shines a spotlight into some very dark places. The book is the first in a series.…for readers who like the dark sideFans of Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen, Jo Nesbo, Jeffery Deaver and Ian Rankin will love Stella Cole. Praise for Andy Maslen's other novels Trigger Point "Action, double-crosses, villains galore… a rattling good thriller! Early Bond meets Jack Reacher - a thrilling debut outing for a new action hero."Damien Seaman, author of The Killing of Emma Gross, on Trigger Point."A pacy and entertaining read, with plenty of action, genuine suspense and good snappy dialogue. Gabriel Wolfe is a great new addition to the world of thriller heroes."bookworm51 Verified Purchase Blind Impact "… continues to develop its rugged hero."Kirkus Reviews "There's so much energy in this story, you're hooke
[1]