the perfect library PDF: 1 to 10 of 100 results fetched - page 1 [au]

The Winter Baby: Can she find a home for winter? The perfect, heart-warming saga for the New Year

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Winter-Baby-winter-perfect-heart-wa...
All alone during winter - will she find somewhere to call home . . ?A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the bestselling author of THE GINGERBREAD GIRL. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.As the year ends, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . .Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share.Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?The Winter Baby is the perfect heart-warming read to curl up with during the cold winter nights.Praise for Sheila Newberry'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN
Published by: Zaffre | Publication date: 10/05/2017
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 253 pages

A Good Catch: The perfect Cornish escape full of secrets

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Good-Catch-perfect-Cornish-secrets-...
You will love this warm and witty novel from Sunday Times bestselling novel from Fern Britton. The perfect Cornish Escape!A lifetime of friendship. A lifetime of secrets.Greer Clovelly seems to have it all: beautiful, chic and slender, she’s used to getting her own way. Greer has been in love with Jesse Behenna since her first day at school and she’s determined that one day, they’ll be married. After all, a marriage between them would join together two dynasties of Cornish fishing families to make one prosperous one.For her friend, Loveday Carter – plump, freckled and unpretentious – living in the shadow of her friend has become a way of life. She loves Jesse too, but knows that what Greer wants, she usually gets.Jesse, caught in the middle, faces an agonising choice. Should he follow his heart or bow to his father’s wishes? And what about his best friend Mickey, who worships the ground that Loveday walks on?Jesse’s decision will touch them all in ways that they could never foresee, and as the dark clouds start to gather the four friends find themselves weathering a storm – one that has the power to sink them all…Pendruggan: A Cornish village with secrets at its heart
Author: Fern Britton
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 04/23/2015
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 434 pages

New Beginnings

https://www.amazon.co.uk/New-Beginnings-Fern-Britton-ebook/d...
A warm, witty and wise debut about the ups and downs of life as a TV presenterWhen Christie Lynch, journalist and single mother of two, appears as a guest on a daytime TV talk show, she could never have imagined that it would lead to a new career. Spotted by hugely successful talent agent, Julia Keen, Christie can't help but be impressed by Julia's charm and stellar client list. And once Julia takes Christie on as a client, Christie's life changes for ever as Julia secures her a high-profile presenting job on a daily chat show.Christie is immediately thrust into the limelight and, despite the intrusion of the paparazzi in her front garden, she starts to enjoy her new-found wealth and fame. But as her career soars to new heights, her home life starts to suffer when she's forced to spend more and more time away from her children.Will Christie find a way to balance her role as a mother with her increasingly demanding job? And can she make it in the cut-throat world of entertainment? Whatever happens, Christie's going to give it all she's got…
Author: Fern Britton
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 03/17/2011
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 434 pages, ISBN 9780007362691

Perfect Weight: The Complete Mind/Body Programme For Achieving and Maintaining Your Ideal Weight (Perfect Health Library)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perfect-Weight-Programme-Achieving-...
Deepak Chopra shows you how to: Achieve your ideal weight without conting calories Eliminate food cravings and compulsive eating habits individualise your weight maintenance programme Choose foods that use your metabolism to produce energy instead of fat Discover a new way to eercise without strain Know when to start eating-and when to stop In this concise and reliable programme, Deepak Chopra, the world's leading proponent of mind-body medicine, teaches you how to recognize your individual body type and use the enormous healing power of nature -present in every living cell - to make eating the source of health, vigour and beauty it is meant to be. By restoring the body's natural rhythms you will regain your perfect weight and feel every bit as great as you look.
Published by: Ebury Digital | Publication date: 01/19/2010
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 144 pages

The Villa on the Riviera: A captivating story of mystery and secrets - the perfect summer escape

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Villa-Riviera-captivating-mystery-s...
*PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS The Art of Love*Absorbing and escapist, The Villa on the Riviera is perfect summer reading for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rachel Hore.Polly Smith is struggling to make a living as an artist when her friend and patron, Oliver, invites her to the south of France. But her world is unexpectedly turned upside down when she digs out her birth certificate to apply for a passport. Her parents are not who she believed them to be - even her name is different.Fleeing to the Riviera, Polly finds that the serenity and sunshine brings her art to life as never before. But all is not well in the grand house. Oliver’s father was forced to leave England in a cloud of scandal and his past is about to catch up with him. And Polly’s own future begins to take on a new and fascinating shape…
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 06/27/2014
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 375 pages

The Perfect Murder Case: A Ludovic Travers Mystery

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Perfect-Murder-Case-Ludovic-Travers...
I am going to commit a murder. I offer no apology for the curtness of the statement.An individual taking the name ‘Marius’ boasts in a series of letters that he will commit the Perfect Murder, daring Scotland Yard detectives to catch him if they can. Ex-CID officer John Franklin and the amateur but astute detective Ludovic Travers will need to draw conclusons from a soiled letter, a locked room murder, four cast-iron alibis, and trips to France, in a feverish search for the killer and proof of his misdeeds—before ‘Marius’ can strike again.The Perfect Murder Case was originally published in 1929. This new edition features an introduction by crime fiction historian Curtis Evans.“All the points of the good detective story are here … excitement, ingenuity, suspense, crescendo, and a satisfactory conclusion.” Observer
Published by: Dean Street Press | Publication date: 10/02/2017
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 243 pages

An Almost Perfect Christmas

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Almost-Perfect-Christmas-Nina-Stibb...
'This book is the seasonal garnish we all need' Observer"My mother is not a foodie. But for as long as I can remember, once a year, she becomes possessed of a profound and desperate need to serve up a perfect roast turkey. Faced with a walk into the village though, she might think 'oh, f*** it' and decide to get a frozen one from Bejams on the 23rd and leave it to defrost in the downstairs toilet for not quite 48 hours."From perennially dry turkeys to Christmas pudding fires, from the round robin code of conduct to the risks and rewards of re-gifting, An Almost Perfect Christmas is an ode to the joy and insanity of the most wonderful time of the year.
Author: Nina Stibbe
Published by: Penguin | Publication date: 11/02/2017
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 163 pages

The Beach Cabin: A Short Story

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Beach-Cabin-Short-Story-ebook/dp/B0...
The perfect summer short story from bestselling novelist and broadcaster, Fern Britton.Ed and Charlotte have been married for fifteen years, but they have been drifting apart and now Ed suspects that Charlotte may be involved with another man.He decides a family holiday is just what they need and rents a cottage on the cliffs near the picturesque Cornish village of Pendruggan. He is desperate not to lose Charlotte and hopes that the holiday will bring them closer together again, but Charlotte is wondering what happened to the man she fell in love with.So into their car they all pile, including their teenage daughter Alex, her younger brother, Sam and their enormous Bearded Collie – will their Cornish escape be the holiday to make them… or break them?
Author: Fern Britton
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 07/30/2015
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 94 pages

All Aboard: A perfect feel good romance (The Canal Boat Café, Book 1)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/All-Aboard-perfect-romance-Canal-eb...
Welcome to Cressida McLaughlin’s heartwarming The Canal Board Cafe - step aboard!Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to help with the Canal Boat Café, which used to belong to her mother. Valerie, a fortune teller, has been running things, but the business is in a pickle. The coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the café succeed. And then there’s the handsome wildlife photographer, Mason, from the boat next door, whose Border Terrier steals some bacon right under her nose. Her Bischon Frise, Latte, loves their boating neighbours, but Summer is less sure.As her old life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure but will she find herself navigating choppy waters instead?
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 02/04/2016
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 106 pages

Cabin Fever: A perfect feel good romance (The Canal Boat Café, Book 3)

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Cabin-Fever-perfect-romance-Canal-e...
Welcome to Cressida McLaughlin’s heartwarming The Canal Boat Cafe - step aboard!Summer Freeman, who runs the Canal Boat Café in the waterside village of Willowbeck, is having the time of her life. She’s navigated the café out of some stormy waters and her best friend is helping her try out some new recipes. Summer and her neighbour Mason, as well as their dogs Pocket and Latte, are spending more and more time together and after a romantic evening in together (which her nosy friends won’t stop interrupting), Summer is excited about where things are headed…until things run adrift.As seasons change and secrets are uncovered, Summer has to decide who she can trust, including Mason. Can she find love and make a new life for herself in Willowbeck? Or will she choose to keep her heart below deck?
Published by: HarperCollins | Publication date: 04/28/2016
Kindle book details: Kindle Edition, 100 pages
[1] 2345Next
PDFfetch